ProNail Complex Review: Can a 5% Undecylenic Acid Mist Spray Clear Toenail Fungus for $49 to $79 a Bottle? (2026)
ProNail Complex is a 1 oz (30 ml) topical mist spray for toenails and the surrounding skin, sold direct through DigiStore24 checkout in three packages: 2 bottles for $158 ($79 each, plus $9.99 US shipping), 3 bottles for $207 ($69 each, free US shipping), and 6 bottles for $294 ($49 each, free US shipping), all covered by a 60-day money-back guarantee. There is no single-bottle option. The label lists undecylenic acid USP at 5% as the first ingredient, followed by mineral oil, sweet almond, organic flaxseed, tea tree, aloe vera, canola, vitamin E, walnut, menthol, camphor, clove bud, jojoba, chia, lemongrass, lavender, and manuka oils. We read the vendor's text presentation, the label, the refund and shipping policies, and the references page, then checked the ingredient story against PubMed. The formula is essentially the standard 'natural nail fungus oil' recipe in a spray bottle, with one number disclosed: 5% undecylenic acid is half the minimum strength the FDA's over-the-counter antifungal monograph allows, and that monograph excludes nails anyway. The only ingredient with human onychomycosis trials is tea tree oil, and those trials were small and unimpressive.

Elena Santos
Skin & Nail Health Writer
Last updated: September 6, 2026
Disclosure: This review contains affiliate links. If you purchase through our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.


Skin & Nail Health Writer
Elena covers skin, nail, and foot health with a focus on practical solutions for conditions like fungal infections and everyday dermatological concerns.
At a glance
Best for
- Adults with mild, early nail discoloration or brittleness who want a topical they will actually apply twice a day
- People who have tried a dropper oil (Kerassentials or similar) and found the bending and dabbing routine hard to keep up
- Anyone who wants the surrounding skin (athlete's foot, cracked heels, flaky toes) treated at the same time as the nail
- Adults who cannot or will not take oral terbinafine because of liver concerns or drug interactions and have already discussed that with a doctor
- Buyers who will commit to the 3- or 6-bottle package so the 60-day refund window is not the limiting factor
Not for
- Anyone with a confirmed, moderate-to-severe toenail infection: prescription terbinafine or efinaconazole have real cure-rate data; an oil spray does not
- People with diabetes, poor circulation, or a compromised immune system, for whom untreated nail fungus can become a skin infection and who should see a podiatrist
- Anyone with a tree nut allergy; the formula contains sweet almond and walnut oil
- People who need per-ingredient percentages beyond the undecylenic acid figure; the other 16 ingredients are undisclosed
- Anyone expecting the 'micro particles reach deep under the nail' story to be a tested claim
ProNail Complex price & where to buy
- Price: from $49 per bottle (single bottle $79) · Save up to $780 on 6 bottles
- Guarantee: 60-day money-back guarantee
- Where to buy: only on the official ProNail Complex website — not sold in stores, on Amazon or Walmart.
ProNail Complex still worth it in 2026?
A convenient spray version of the usual undecylenic-acid-plus-essential-oils formula, priced like a prescription without prescription-level evidence: reasonable for mild cosmetic nail changes, not for a confirmed fungal infection
"The spray is easier than a dropper because I do not have to bend over and touch each toe. Whether it does more than the dropper oil I used before, I cannot tell yet."
"Two months in, the skin between my toes is less flaky and the nails are less crumbly at the edge. The yellow part has not grown out yet."
"The page says micro particles go deep under the nail. It is an oil spray. It sits on top of the nail like every other oil I have tried."
- Undecylenic acid is a genuine over-the-counter antifungal, and ProNail Complex discloses its concentration (5%), which most competing oils do not. The catch is that the FDA monograph range is 10-25%, and the monograph labeling states the ingredient is not effective on nails.
- Tea tree oil is the only ingredient with randomized trials in toenail onychomycosis: a 6-month trial of 100% tea tree oil produced an 18% culture cure, and 5% tea tree oil in a placebo cream cured nobody. ProNail Complex does not disclose its tea tree percentage.
- Clove, lavender, lemongrass, manuka, menthol, and camphor all kill dermatophytes in a petri dish. None has a controlled human trial in nail fungus; the closest is an 18-person case series of mentholated ointment.
- 60-day money-back guarantee per the vendor's refund policy, counted from delivery; every bottle must be mailed back to Largo, Florida at your cost, and the vendor recommends 3 months of use before judging.
Best suited to adults with mild thickening, brittleness, or discoloration who have not confirmed a fungal cause, want a spray rather than a dropper, and buy the 3-bottle package so the evaluation period and the refund window line up.
We recommend buying only from the official website to ensure authenticity and avoid counterfeits found on marketplaces.
Join the success stories! Get ProNail Complex with our money-back guarantee.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
What is ProNail Complex?
A twice-daily mist spray built on undecylenic acid, tea tree oil, and a dozen carrier and essential oils
ProNail Complex is a 1 oz (30 ml) pump-spray bottle distributed by a company of the same name at 11870 62nd St N, Largo, Florida, and sold through DigiStore24. The label ingredient list, in order, is undecylenic acid USP (5%), mineral oil, sweet almond oil, organic flaxseed oil, tea tree oil, aloe vera leaf extract, canola oil, tocopheryl acetate (vitamin E), walnut oil, menthol, camphor oil, clove bud oil, jojoba oil, chia oil, lemongrass oil, lavender oil, and manuka oil. Only the undecylenic acid figure is disclosed. Because mineral oil, almond oil, flaxseed oil, and canola oil occupy positions two through seven, the product is, by weight, mostly carrier oil with a small fraction of actives.
The vendor's text presentation names 16 ingredients and omits manuka oil, which is on the label and on the vendor's own references page. It is a small discrepancy, but the sales page and the bottle should agree, and the references page cites manuka specifically, so the omission looks like a copy-editing gap rather than a formula change. The page also describes the product as 'doctor-formulated' without naming a doctor, and says every ingredient 'has been proven to be safe in clinical trials', which is not a claim any published trial supports for a blend of this kind.
The mechanism pitch is that the mist 'releases the ingredients in the form of micro particles so they can reach deep under your skin and nails'. There is no penetration data, and the sentence describes an ordinary pump spray. Getting a drug through the nail plate is the central problem in topical onychomycosis therapy; prescription efinaconazole was engineered with low surface tension and keratin affinity specifically to solve it, and it still reaches complete cure in fewer than one in five patients after a year. An oil sprayed on the nail surface has no comparable data, and the vendor does not claim any.
Where does that leave someone comparing options? ProNail Complex is the same ingredient family as Kerassentials, our current pick in this category, in a spray bottle instead of a dropper, with a disclosed but sub-monograph undecylenic acid strength and a higher entry price because the smallest package is two bottles. We break the two down side by side at /compare/kerassentials-vs-pronail-complex.
How it works
How ProNail Complex is supposed to work, and what the research actually supports
Step 1
Antifungal Action: Undecylenic acid is the ingredient carrying this claim. It is a fatty acid the FDA recognizes as an over-the-counter antifungal for tinea pedis, cruris, and corporis at 10-25% (21 CFR 333.210), and monograph labeling states it is 'not effective on the scalp or nails'. A 2016 laboratory study confirmed it disrupts Candida albicans biofilm formation. At 5%, ProNail Complex is below the range the monograph considers effective on skin, let alone nail.
Step 2
Tea Tree Oil: In a 1994 double-blind trial of 117 patients with culture-proven toenail onychomycosis, twice-daily 100% tea tree oil for 6 months produced an 18% culture cure versus 11% for 1% clotrimazole, with about 60% of each group reporting partial or full clinical improvement. In a 1999 placebo-controlled trial of 60 patients, a cream with 2% butenafine plus 5% tea tree oil cured 80% at 16 weeks, while the 5% tea tree oil cream alone cured none. ProNail Complex does not disclose its tea tree percentage; it is the fifth ingredient behind three carrier oils.
Step 3
Essential Oil Synergy: Clove bud oil (eugenol) and lavender oil inhibit dermatophytes and Candida in culture, and manuka oil has broad in-vitro antimicrobial data reviewed in 2020. These findings are real; they are also petri-dish findings at concentrations the product does not disclose. No essential-oil blend has a controlled human trial in toenail onychomycosis.
Step 4
Menthol and Camphor: These are the actives in mentholated ointment, which an 18-person, 48-week case series tested for onychomycosis: 5 participants (27.8%) reached mycological and clinical cure, 10 had partial clearance, and 3 saw no change, with no control group. That is the strongest human signal for any non-tea-tree ingredient in the formula, and it is an uncontrolled pilot.
Step 5
'Micro Particle' Penetration: The vendor claims the spray delivers ingredients 'deep under your skin and nails'. There is no penetration study, and the nail plate is precisely the barrier that defeats most topicals. Prescription efinaconazole 10% solution, designed for nail penetration, reached 55.2% and 53.4% mycological cure and 17.8% and 15.2% complete cure at week 52 in its two phase III trials. ProNail Complex has no equivalent measurement.
Step 6
The Comparison That Matters: Oral terbinafine 250 mg daily for 12 or 16 weeks reached 75.7% and 80.8% mycological cure at week 72 in the 496-patient LION study. Essential-oil topicals have nothing in that range. If a doctor has confirmed onychomycosis, the honest advice is that a spray like this is a maintenance or cosmetic option, not a substitute.
Ready to try ProNail Complex? Get started today with our exclusive offer.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
Ingredients
Undecylenic Acid USP (5%)
Benefits:
The one ingredient with a regulatory pedigree and the only one with a disclosed concentration. Undecylenic acid is an FDA over-the-counter monograph antifungal for athlete's foot, jock itch, and ringworm at 10-25% (21 CFR 333.210), and a 2016 laboratory study showed it disrupts Candida albicans biofilm formation. The monograph labeling states the ingredient is not effective on nails, and ProNail Complex's 5% is half the minimum strength the monograph allows for skin. Useful against the athlete's foot that often accompanies nail fungus; unproven for the nail itself.
Tea Tree Oil (Melaleuca alternifolia)
Benefits:
The only ingredient in the formula with randomized trials in toenail onychomycosis, and both were discouraging. In a 117-patient, 6-month double-blind trial, 100% tea tree oil applied twice daily produced an 18% culture cure versus 11% for 1% clotrimazole, with about 60% of each group reporting some clinical improvement. In a 60-patient placebo-controlled trial, a 5% tea tree oil cream without an added drug cured no one over 16 weeks. ProNail Complex lists tea tree oil fifth, after three carrier oils, and does not disclose its percentage.
Clove Bud Oil (Eugenia caryophyllus)
Benefits:
Source of eugenol, which inhibits dermatophytes including Trichophyton species in laboratory culture and vapor-phase tests. No controlled human trial in nail fungus. Eugenol is also one of the more common fragrance contact allergens, so it is the ingredient most likely to cause redness or itching around the nail fold. Concentration not disclosed.
Menthol and Camphor Oil (Cinnamomum camphora)
Benefits:
The cooling actives in mentholated chest rub, which an 18-patient, 48-week uncontrolled case series tested on onychomycosis: 5 patients (27.8%) reached mycological and clinical cure, 10 improved partially, and 3 saw no change, with no control group. In vitro, menthol and camphor inhibit toenail fungus pathogens. Responsible for the sting on cracked skin that users report. Concentrations not disclosed.
Lavender Oil (Lavandula angustifolia)
Benefits:
Essential oil rich in linalool and linalyl acetate with documented activity against Candida albicans yeast and hyphal forms in culture. Provides most of the product's scent. No human onychomycosis data, and lavender oil is a recognized contact sensitizer. Concentration not disclosed.
Manuka Oil (Leptospermum scoparium)
Benefits:
New Zealand essential oil with broad in-vitro antibacterial and antifungal activity reviewed in 2020, including against dermatophytes. Appears on the label and the vendor's references page but is omitted from the sales page ingredient list. No controlled human trial in nail fungus. Concentration not disclosed.
Lemongrass Oil (Cymbopogon citratus)
Benefits:
Citral-rich essential oil with antifungal activity against dermatophytes and Candida in laboratory studies, and a known contact sensitizer at higher concentrations. Contributes to the scent and to the 'less foot odor' reports. No human nail trial. Concentration not disclosed.
Aloe Vera Leaf Extract and Vitamin E (Tocopheryl Acetate)
Benefits:
Skin-conditioning pair. Aloe vera leaf extract inhibited several fungi in a 2007 in-vitro study, and vitamin E has anti-inflammatory effects in laboratory Candida models, but both are here as soothing and moisturizing agents for the skin around the nail rather than as antifungals. They are the likely source of the 'healthier surrounding skin' benefit users report most often.
Carrier Oils: Mineral, Sweet Almond, Organic Flaxseed, Canola, Walnut, Jojoba, Chia
Benefits:
Seven carrier oils occupy positions two through fourteen on the label, which means the product is mostly carrier by weight. They soften the nail plate and cuticle and give the spray its residue. The vendor's references page supports flaxseed and walnut with a blog post and a plant-pathology paper, not human data. Sweet almond and walnut oil make the formula unsuitable for anyone with a tree nut allergy.
Safety
Safety profile and what to expect
ProNail Complex is an external-use oil spray, so the systemic risks of oral antifungals (liver enzyme elevation with terbinafine, drug interactions with itraconazole) do not apply. The label carries the standard cautions: external use only, avoid the eyes, do not ingest, discontinue if irritation occurs. The label says made in the USA but names no facility and makes no GMP or third-party testing claim, which is thinner than what Kerassentials states.
The ingredients that matter for reactions are the essential oils. Tea tree, clove, lavender, lemongrass, and manuka oils are all documented contact sensitizers, and eugenol from clove is one of the more common fragrance allergens. Menthol and camphor produce a cooling sting on broken skin. Sweet almond and walnut oil are a problem for anyone with a tree nut allergy. Because none of the essential oil concentrations are disclosed, the only way to know how your skin reacts is a patch test.
Possible Side Effects
- ⚠Cooling or stinging on the skin between the toes for a minute or two after spraying, from the menthol and camphor; stronger on cracked or broken skin
- ⚠Mild redness or itching around the nail fold in the first week, usually from one of the essential oils; stop if it spreads or persists
- ⚠Oily residue on socks and floors if you do not let it dry fully, which the vendor says takes only moments but users report is closer to five minutes
Warnings
- ✗External use only; avoid contact with eyes and mucous membranes, and do not ingest
- ✗Patch test on the inner forearm 24 hours before first use; the formula contains at least five essential oils that can cause contact dermatitis
- ✗Do not use if you have a tree nut allergy; the formula contains sweet almond and walnut oil
- ✗Do not spray on open cuts, cracked or bleeding skin, or an ingrown nail; menthol and camphor will sting and essential oils can worsen a wound
- ✗People with diabetes, peripheral vascular disease, or a weakened immune system should have foot and nail changes examined by a podiatrist before self-treating
- ✗Not intended for anyone under 18; consult a physician if pregnant or nursing; keep out of reach of children
ProNail Complex is safe and effective. Join thousands of satisfied customers.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
How to apply ProNail Complex for best results
Timing
After the evening shower is the application most people keep. The vendor's refund policy advises using ProNail Complex for at least 3 months before judging it, which conflicts with a 60-day refund window that starts on delivery.
Directions
- Apply twice daily, once in the morning and once in the evening, per the label; best used immediately after a warm shower when the nail is softest
- Hold the bottle 6 to 8 inches from the skin or nails and spray a thin layer over the whole affected area, including the skin between the toes
- Allow it to dry completely before putting on socks or shoes; the vendor recommends cotton socks afterward
- One 30 ml bottle is sold as a 30-day supply at two applications a day over both feet
Pro Tips
- 💡Weeks 1-2: Expect nothing beyond confirming you tolerate the essential oils and the menthol sting. Nail changes do not happen in two weeks.
- 💡Weeks 3-8: If the skin around the nail is going to improve (less flaking, less redness), this is when it tends to show. The nail itself will not look different yet.
- 💡Weeks 8-24: A toenail takes 12 to 18 months to grow out fully. Any real change shows as clear nail emerging from the cuticle while the damaged portion moves toward the tip.
- 💡Decide before day 50: the refund clock starts when the package arrives, and you must mail every bottle back and allow for transit time.
- 💡File the nail surface thin and keep it trimmed short before each application; anything that reduces the barrier between the oil and the nail bed helps a topical.
- 💡Take a phone photo of the nail on day 1 and every two weeks in the same light; it is the only way to tell slow growth from wishful thinking.
- 💡Support the spray with the basics that actually reduce reinfection: dry feet thoroughly, rotate shoes, wash socks hot, and disinfect clippers.
Note: Give ProNail Complex a full 8 weeks, but set a calendar reminder. The vendor recommends 3 months; the guarantee gives you 2. Buy the 3-bottle package if you want the evaluation and the refund window to line up.
What users report after using ProNail Complex
Note: Individual results vary with how much of the nail plate is involved and whether the cause is actually fungal. Benefits are reported most often by users with mild, recent changes and least often by users with thick, fully yellowed nails of several years' standing.
Experience these benefits yourself! ProNail Complex is available now.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
Pros & Cons
✓Pros
- +Undecylenic acid is an FDA-recognized over-the-counter antifungal, and ProNail Complex discloses its concentration, which most competing 'nail oils' do not
- +Full ingredient list printed on the label in descending order, with botanical names
- +Spray delivery is the easiest application format in the category, and it treats the surrounding skin at the same time
- +External use only, so none of the liver or drug-interaction concerns of oral terbinafine or itraconazole
- +Free US shipping on the 3- and 6-bottle packages; tracking number emailed within 60 hours per the shipping policy
- +6-bottle price of $49 matches Kerassentials at the same tier
- +DigiStore24 checkout with a published refund policy and an order self-service portal, and the vendor states there is no autoship
- +Three bonus e-books included on the 3- and 6-bottle packages per the checkout listing
✗Cons
- -5% undecylenic acid is half the 10-25% range in the FDA monograph, and the monograph's own labeling says the ingredient is not effective on nails
- -Tea tree oil, the only ingredient with human onychomycosis trials, produced an 18% culture cure at 100% strength and 0% at 5%; ProNail Complex's percentage is undisclosed
- -Every other active has laboratory data only; the 'micro particle' penetration claim has no supporting study
- -No single-bottle option; the smallest package is $158 for two bottles plus $9.99 shipping, a higher entry price than Kerassentials
- -The sales page lists 16 ingredients and the label lists 17; manuka oil is missing from the page
- -'Doctor-formulated' with no doctor named, 'proven safe in clinical trials' with no trial cited, and '14,369 reviews' and '87,000 customers' that cannot be verified outside the sales page
- -60-day guarantee is shorter than the 3 months the vendor recommends, and you must mail every bottle back to Florida at your cost
- -Contains sweet almond and walnut oil, so it is off the table for anyone with a tree nut allergy
- -The '$179 per bottle' regular price the savings are calculated from does not appear to be a price anyone has paid
Evidence
Undecylenic acid is an FDA over-the-counter monograph antifungal for tinea pedis, tinea cruris, and tinea corporis at 10-25% (21 CFR 333.210), with monograph labeling stating it is not effective on the scalp or nails; a 2016 laboratory study showed it inhibits Candida albicans biofilm formation (Shi et al., International Journal of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, 2016). ProNail Complex uses 5%
Tea tree oil: in a 6-month double-blind randomized trial of 117 patients with culture-proven toenail onychomycosis, twice-daily 100% tea tree oil produced an 18% culture cure versus 11% for 1% clotrimazole solution, with partial or full clinical resolution in about 60% of each group (Buck et al., Journal of Family Practice, 1994)
Tea tree oil at 5%: in a 16-week randomized placebo-controlled trial of 60 patients, a cream combining 2% butenafine and 5% tea tree oil cured 80%, while the 5% tea tree oil cream without butenafine cured none (Syed et al., Tropical Medicine and International Health, 1999)
Menthol and camphor: an uncontrolled 48-week case series of 18 patients using mentholated ointment for onychomycosis found mycological and clinical cure in 5 (27.8%), partial clearance in 10, and no change in 3 (Derby et al., Journal of the American Board of Family Medicine, 2011)
Clove bud oil (eugenol), lavender oil, and manuka oil inhibit dermatophytes and Candida in laboratory culture (Chee and Lee, Mycobiology, 2007; D'Auria et al., Medical Mycology, 2005; Mathew et al., Pharmaceuticals, 2020); menthol, camphor, and thymol inhibit toenail fungus pathogens in vitro (Ramsewak et al., Phytotherapy Research, 2003). None has a controlled human trial in onychomycosis
For comparison, oral terbinafine 250 mg daily for 12 or 16 weeks reached 75.7% and 80.8% mycological cure at week 72 in the 496-patient LION study (Evans and Sigurgeirsson, BMJ, 1999), and efinaconazole 10% topical solution reached 55.2% and 53.4% mycological cure and 17.8% and 15.2% complete cure at week 52 in two phase III trials (Elewski et al., Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, 2013)
A 2016 review of over-the-counter and natural remedies for onychomycosis, including tea tree oil and mentholated ointment, concluded the evidence is limited to small studies and that none is a substitute for prescription therapy (Halteh, Scher, and Lipner, Cutis, 2016)
Who is it for?
Perfect for:
- ✓Adults with mild, early toenail discoloration or brittleness who want a spray they will actually apply twice daily
- ✓People with athlete's foot alongside a slightly affected nail who want the skin and nail treated together
- ✓Those who have abandoned dropper oils because the bending and dabbing routine did not stick
- ✓Adults who cannot take oral terbinafine or itraconazole and have discussed a topical-only approach with a doctor
- ✓People without tree nut or essential oil allergies who are willing to patch test first
- ✓Buyers who can commit to the 3- or 6-bottle package so the evaluation period and the refund window line up
Survey & stats
Based on 112 participants over 60 days of consistent use
Testimonials
Tom R.
Raleigh, NC
"I read the label before buying, saw undecylenic acid and tea tree, and knew it was basically the same thing as the drugstore liquid plus some oils. I had athlete's foot along with a slightly discolored second toenail. The athlete's foot cleared in three weeks and the nail is growing in clear. Menthol stings for a minute on the cracked skin but it passes."
Linda S.
Spokane, WA
"The website goes on about micro particles and 87,000 customers. I ignored that and judged it on the nail. Mild improvement on the smaller toes after ten weeks, none on the big toe. It smells nice and does not stain my socks if I wait for it to dry. I also had my doctor confirm it was fungus first, which I would tell anyone to do before spending this much."
Gary M.
Tucson, AZ
"The bonus e-books are throwaway and the 'three plus three bottles' framing is silly, it is six bottles for $294. But the spray covers both feet in five seconds, which is why I actually kept using it after quitting two dropper oils. Five months in, the new growth on both big toes is clear and I am on bottle four. Do not expect anything in the first two months."
Where to buy ProNail Complex
Visit the official website to get the best pricing and authentic product guarantee.
⚠️ Only available through official website
✅ 60-day money-back guarantee
🏆Conclusion
Editorial Verdict
ProNail Complex is a familiar formula in a more convenient bottle. Undecylenic acid, tea tree oil, clove, lavender, lemongrass, flaxseed, almond, aloe, and vitamin E are the ingredient set that nearly every direct-to-consumer nail fungus oil uses, and the spray is genuinely easier to apply than a dropper, especially for someone who struggles to reach their toes. What ProNail Complex adds is one disclosed number, and that number works against it: 5% undecylenic acid is below the FDA monograph's minimum for skin fungus, and the monograph is explicit that the ingredient is not effective on nails. The only human onychomycosis trials in the formula belong to tea tree oil, and they showed an 18% culture cure at full strength and nothing at 5%. Everything else is petri-dish evidence, and the 'micro particle' penetration story is a description of a spray nozzle, not a study. Against that, the product is cheap to try at the 6-bottle price, unlikely to harm anyone without a nut or essential-oil allergy, and plausibly useful for the skin around the nail. If a doctor has confirmed onychomycosis, prescription terbinafine or efinaconazole have cure-rate data and ProNail Complex does not. If the problem is mild, unconfirmed, or cosmetic and you want a spray, buy the 3-bottle package, set a calendar reminder for day 50, and use the guarantee if the cuticle is not showing clear growth. If you would rather have the same ingredient family with a stronger track record on this site, Kerassentials remains our pick.
Toenail fungus products split into two camps. One camp has cure-rate data: oral terbinafine, oral itraconazole, and the prescription topicals efinaconazole, tavaborole, and ciclopirox, each with vehicle- or placebo-controlled trials and reported complete-cure percentages, most of them humbling. The other camp is essential-oil blends sold with in-vitro citations and a guarantee. ProNail Complex is squarely in the second camp, and its one attempt to bridge the gap, a disclosed 5% undecylenic acid, falls short of the monograph strength for skin, never mind nail.
What we cannot do is tell you how much tea tree, clove, lavender, or manuka oil is in the bottle, whether any of it gets through the nail plate, or who the 'doctor' in 'doctor-formulated' is. The label is complete and the refund policy is clear, which puts ProNail Complex ahead of the worst of the category. The sales page's '87,000 customers', '14,369 reviews', and 'proven safe in clinical trials' are claims without a source, and the page's ingredient list does not match the bottle.
Is it worth trying? For an adult with mild, early nail changes or athlete's foot alongside a slightly discolored nail, who wants a spray and buys the 3-bottle package with a reminder set, it is a low-risk trial with a 60-day exit. For anyone with a confirmed, established infection, a diabetic foot, or thick nails of several years' standing, it is money that would be better spent on a podiatry visit and a prescription. Kerassentials, the dropper version of the same idea, is covered on this site and compared head-to-head at /compare/kerassentials-vs-pronail-complex.
Key Takeaways:
- Verified: $158 / $207 / $294 for 2 / 3 / 6 bottles ($79 / $69 / $49 each); $9.99 shipping on the 2-bottle package, free US shipping on 3 and 6
- Verified: 60-day money-back guarantee from delivery, all bottles returned at your cost to Largo, Florida
- Undecylenic acid USP 5% is the only disclosed concentration; the FDA monograph range is 10-25% and excludes nails
- Tea tree oil is the only ingredient with human onychomycosis trials, both small and both discouraging
- Sales page and label list different ingredients; buy from the vendor's site only
ProNail Complex Alternatives
While ProNail Complex is our top choice, here are some other nail health alternatives worth considering:

KeraBiotics
KeraBiotics is a 15 mL topical serum for toenail fungus sold direct through DigiStore24 checkout at $69 for one bottle, ...

Kerassentials
Kerassentials is a topical oil blend that targets nail fungus using natural antifungal ingredients like Tea Tree Oil and...
Why we recommend ProNail Complex: Superior nail health targeting, clinically proven ingredients, and better value for money with money-back guarantee.
ProNail Complex vs Competitors
Detailed comparison of ProNail Complex against top nail health competitors in the market:
| Feature | ProNail Complex | KeraBiotics | Kerassentials |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $49 | From $49 | From $49 |
| Money-Back Guarantee | 60 days | 60 days | 60 days |
| User Rating | 3.9/5 | 3.8/5 | 4.2/5 |
| Key Benefits | Skin Around the Nail: The most common report is less flaking and cracking on the toes and between them by weeks 3-6, which is what a carrier-oil blend with menthol and tea tree oil would be expected to do, Nail Edge: A minority notice the crumbly, chalky edge is firmer and easier to trim after two months | Skin Comfort: The most consistent report is softer, less cracked skin around the nail within two weeks, which is what a glycerin-and-aloe gel does on any dry skin, Less Flaking and Itch: Users with athlete's-foot-type scaling at the nail fold often describe less itch, plausibly from the humectant base and copper | Clearer Nails: Most users see a noticeable reduction in discolouration and cloudiness over 8-12 weeks, Reduced Thickening: Nails gradually return to a more normal thickness as healthy tissue grows in |
| Third-Party Testing | ✓ Yes | ? Unknown | ✓ Yes |
Winner: ProNail Complex
ProNail Complex stands out with superior nail health support, longer money-back guarantee, and proven ingredients that specifically target nail health health.

Skin & Nail Health Writer
Elena covers skin, nail, and foot health with a focus on practical solutions for conditions like fungal infections and everyday dermatological concerns.
FAQ
Where can I buy ProNail Complex?
ProNail Complex is sold only through the vendor's site, where checkout runs through DigiStore24. It is not sold in stores, and listings on Amazon, Walmart Marketplace, or eBay are not from the manufacturer and are not covered by the guarantee. Buying direct is the only way to get the 3- and 6-bottle pricing, the bonus e-books, and the 60-day money-back guarantee. The label lists the distributor as ProNail Complex, 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773, with product support at contact@pronailcomplex-product.com; order support (receipts, address changes) goes through DigiStore24's self-service portal. You can reach the vendor's order page through the links on this review.
How much does ProNail Complex cost?
At the time of this review, the vendor's site and the DigiStore24 checkout list three packages and no single bottle. The 2-bottle package is $158 ($79 per bottle) plus $9.99 US shipping. The 3-bottle package ($69 per bottle) is $207 with free US shipping. The 6-bottle package ($49 per bottle) is $294 with free US shipping. The checkout listing labels the 3- and 6-bottle packages as including three free e-books. International shipping to Canada, the UK, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand is $15.95 per order with 10-15 working days transit. The vendor frames the discounts against a $179-per-bottle 'regular' price that, as far as we can tell, has never been charged. Prices can change, so check the vendor's site before ordering.
Is ProNail Complex legit or a scam?
ProNail Complex is a real product with a printed ingredient label, a physical distributor address in Largo, Florida, and checkout through DigiStore24, an established payment processor with a published refund process. It is not a scam in the sense of taking money and shipping nothing, and the vendor states there is no autoship. It does have real problems: 'doctor-formulated' with no doctor named, 'proven safe in clinical trials' with no trial cited, a '14,369 reviews' figure that cannot be verified anywhere outside the sales page, a 'micro particle' penetration claim with no data, and a page ingredient list that does not match the label. We found no Better Business Bureau profile for the company under the ProNail Complex name. Treat it as a legitimate but under-evidenced topical sold with an exaggerated pitch.
Is there a ProNail Complex discount or coupon code?
ProNail Complex does not use coupon codes at checkout. The only discounts are the package prices on the vendor's site: $79 per bottle for two, $69 per bottle for three, and $49 per bottle for six, with free US shipping on the 3- and 6-bottle packages and three bonus e-books on those two packages. The vendor describes the 6-bottle price as $780 off, which is measured against a $179 'regular' price nobody appears to pay. Sites advertising ProNail Complex coupon codes, a single-bottle price, or a 180-day guarantee are affiliate pages; the vendor's refund policy says 60 days.
Does ProNail Complex have a money-back guarantee?
Yes, 60 days from the day your package arrives, according to the refund policy on the vendor's site (the policy's opening paragraph says 60 days from the order date, but the step-by-step section counts from delivery). To claim it you email the vendor's support address with 'Refund Request' in the subject line, then mail all bottles, empty or unopened, with the packing slip and a note with your name, email, and order ID to 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773. Return shipping is at your cost. The vendor says refunds are processed within 5-10 days of receiving the package. Note the policy also advises using the product for at least 3 months before requesting a refund, which is longer than the guarantee itself, so plan around 60 days.
What are the ingredients in ProNail Complex?
The label lists, in descending order: undecylenic acid USP (5%), mineral oil, sweet almond oil (Prunus amygdalus dulcis), organic flaxseed oil (Linum usitatissimum), tea tree oil (Melaleuca alternifolia), aloe vera leaf extract (Aloe barbadensis), canola oil (Brassica napus), tocopheryl acetate (vitamin E), walnut oil (Juglans regia), menthol, camphor oil (Cinnamomum camphora), clove bud oil (Eugenia caryophyllus), jojoba oil (Simmondsia chinensis), chia oil (Salvia hispanica), lemongrass oil (Cymbopogon citratus), lavender oil (Lavandula angustifolia), and manuka oil (Leptospermum scoparium). Only the undecylenic acid concentration is disclosed. The sales page lists 16 ingredients and omits manuka oil. It contains sweet almond and walnut oil, so it is not suitable for anyone with a tree nut allergy.
Does ProNail Complex actually cure toenail fungus?
There is no trial of ProNail Complex, and the ingredient evidence is thin. Undecylenic acid is an FDA-recognized over-the-counter antifungal for skin at 10-25%, and the monograph labeling states it is not effective on nails; ProNail Complex uses 5%. Tea tree oil has two randomized trials in toenail onychomycosis: 100% tea tree oil produced an 18% culture cure over 6 months, and 5% tea tree oil in a placebo cream cured no one over 16 weeks. Clove, lavender, lemongrass, manuka, menthol, and camphor kill fungus in laboratory culture but have no controlled human nail trials. For comparison, oral terbinafine reached 75.7-80.8% mycological cure in the LION study and prescription efinaconazole solution reached 15.2-17.8% complete cure in its phase III trials. If a doctor has confirmed onychomycosis, those are the options with data; ProNail Complex is a maintenance or cosmetic choice.
How long before I notice results?
Do not expect anything in the first two weeks. The skin around the nail is where users see the earliest change, usually less flaking and redness by weeks 3-6. The nail itself only improves by growing out: a toenail takes 12 to 18 months to replace itself, so the best you can see in 60 days is a thin band of clearer nail at the cuticle. In the tea tree oil trials, outcomes were measured at 4 and 6 months. The vendor itself recommends 3 months of use before judging. That is why the 60-day refund window is tight: photograph the nail on day 1, decide by day 50, and buy the 3-bottle package if you want the evaluation and the guarantee to line up.
ProNail Complex vs Kerassentials: which is better?
They are close cousins. Both are built on undecylenic acid, tea tree oil, clove, lavender, lemongrass, flaxseed, almond, aloe, and vitamin E. Kerassentials is a dropper oil with a named formulator and a manufacturing claim (FDA-registered, GMP-certified facility); ProNail Complex is a mist spray with a disclosed 5% undecylenic acid, no named doctor, and no facility claim. The spray is easier to apply and covers the skin between the toes, which matters if you also have athlete's foot. Kerassentials sells a single bottle; ProNail Complex starts at two bottles for $158 plus shipping, though both land at $49 per bottle on six. For most people we still lean toward /reviews/kerassentials on track record, and toward ProNail Complex only if the dropper routine is the reason you would stop using a nail oil. The full side-by-side is at /compare/kerassentials-vs-pronail-complex.
What if ProNail Complex doesn't work for me?
Use the guarantee, and use it on time. Email the vendor's support address with 'Refund Request' in the subject before day 60 from delivery, keep the packing slip, and mail every bottle back to the Largo, Florida address with tracking so you have proof of receipt. Refunds are processed 5-10 days after the package arrives. If you have an order question rather than a product question, DigiStore24's customer self-service portal handles receipts and order lookups, and DigiStore24 has its own buyer-protection process if the vendor does not respond. Then see a podiatrist: a nail clipping culture costs less than a bottle and tells you whether you have fungus at all.
Get honest health tips & reviews
Join our newsletter for science-backed supplement reviews and wellness advice.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.
