KeraBiotics Review: Can a Probiotic Nail Serum With No Recognized Antifungal Justify $69 a Bottle? (2026)
KeraBiotics is a 15 mL topical serum for toenail fungus sold direct through DigiStore24 checkout at $69 for one bottle, $59 per bottle for three, and $49 per bottle for six, with free US shipping on every package and a 60-day money-back guarantee counted from delivery. The label lists a water-and-aloe base, cucumber extract, a flavonoid (chrysin), four cosmetic peptides, four probiotic bacteria (Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Lactobacillus paracasei, Bifidobacterium lactis, Lactobacillus acidophilus), copper gluconate, and a standard cosmetic preservative system. We read the vendor's text presentation, the label, the refund and shipping policies, the references page, and the affiliate kit, then checked the ingredient story against PubMed. The pitch is that toenail fungus is a 'microbiome imbalance' that good bacteria can fix. Every study the vendor cites is a petri-dish experiment with Candida, not a dermatophyte, and none involves a nail or a human being. There is no colony count on the label, the product is preserved with ingredients designed to kill bacteria, and it contains none of the antifungal agents (undecylenic acid, tea tree oil, ciclopirox, efinaconazole) that have actual cure-rate data.

Elena Santos
Skin & Nail Health Writer
Last updated: September 6, 2026
Disclosure: This review contains affiliate links. If you purchase through our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.


Skin & Nail Health Writer
Elena covers skin, nail, and foot health with a focus on practical solutions for conditions like fungal infections and everyday dermatological concerns.
At a glance
Best for
- Adults with early, mild toenail discoloration who want a gentle daily serum rather than an essential-oil product that stings
- People whose main complaint is the dry, cracked, or irritated skin around the nail, which is what the aloe, glycerin, and cucumber base is actually formulated for
- Anyone who has reacted to tea tree oil, undecylenic acid, or alcohol-based nail lacquers and wants something with no essential oils
- People who understand the 'nail microbiome' idea is a hypothesis and are willing to test a cosmetic serum on that basis
- Anyone who can commit to the 3- or 6-bottle order so the refund window is not the limiting factor
Not for
- Anyone with thick, crumbling, painful, or spreading nails, or more than two nails involved: these need a culture and a prescription conversation, not a serum
- People with diabetes, neuropathy, or poor circulation, who the affiliate kit explicitly targets; foot infections in this group need medical supervision
- Anyone who wants a product with a recognized antifungal active such as undecylenic acid, tea tree oil, ciclopirox, or efinaconazole
- People who need to know how many live bacteria they are applying; the label does not disclose a colony count or strain
- Anyone expecting the sales page's 'Amazonian barefoot tribe ritual' story to be established medicine
KeraBiotics price & where to buy
- Price: from $49 per bottle (single bottle $69) · Save up to $300 on 6 bottles
- Guarantee: 60-day money-back guarantee
- Where to buy: only on the official KeraBiotics website — not sold in stores, on Amazon or Walmart.
KeraBiotics still worth it in 2026?
A pleasant, well-tolerated nail serum built on a laboratory hypothesis, sold at antifungal prices: a low-risk trial for cosmetic nail care, not a treatment for confirmed onychomycosis
"The skin around my toenails looks calmer and less flaky after six weeks. The nail itself is still yellow at the tip."
"It feels like an aloe gel, absorbs fast, no sting. Whether the 'probiotics' are doing anything I have no way of knowing."
"I asked support how many live bacteria are in a bottle and got a copy of the ingredient list back. That told me what I needed to know."
- Gentle water-and-aloe base with no alcohol, no essential oils, and no fragrance; the lowest irritation profile of any nail product we have reviewed.
- The four probiotic species are real organisms with real in-vitro data against Candida yeast, but nothing in the vendor's reference list tests them against Trichophyton rubrum, the dermatophyte behind roughly nine out of ten toenail infections, and nothing tests them on a nail.
- No CFU count, no strain designations, and a preservative system (phenoxyethanol, caprylyl glycol, potassium sorbate) whose job is to stop microbes growing in the bottle. Whether any bacteria are alive when the serum reaches your toe is not something the label lets you check.
- 60-day money-back guarantee per the vendor's refund policy, counted from delivery; all bottles must be mailed back at your cost, and the vendor itself recommends 3 months of use before judging.
Best suited to people with mild discoloration or dry, irritated skin around the nails who want a soothing daily serum and are buying the 3- or 6-bottle pack so the guarantee window and the vendor's 3-month recommendation overlap. Anyone with thick, crumbling, or spreading nail fungus should see a podiatrist or dermatologist first.
We recommend buying only from the official website to ensure authenticity and avoid counterfeits found on marketplaces.
Join the success stories! Get KeraBiotics with our money-back guarantee.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
What is KeraBiotics?
A water-based probiotic serum for toenails, built on a cosmetic peptide complex and a 'nail microbiome' marketing story
KeraBiotics is a 15 mL topical serum distributed by a company of the same name at 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, Ohio, and sold through DigiStore24. The label lists, in order: deionized water, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, glycerin, cucumber fruit extract, chrysin, palmitoyl oligopeptide, N-hydroxysuccinimide, palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7, palmitoyl pentapeptide-3, steareth-20, polysorbate-20, carbomer, phenoxyethanol and caprylyl glycol (Optiphen), Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Lactobacillus paracasei, Bifidobacterium lactis, Lactobacillus acidophilus, copper gluconate, and potassium sorbate. There is no undecylenic acid, no tea tree oil, no clotrimazole or tolnaftate, and no essential oil of any kind. This is a cosmetic-format gel, not a drug, and the label says so: 'The safety of this product has not been determined.'
Two things stand out on that list. First, the four probiotic species appear after the thickener and the preservative, which on a cosmetic label usually means they are present below 1%, and no colony-forming-unit count or strain designation is given anywhere. Phenoxyethanol, caprylyl glycol, and potassium sorbate are there specifically to stop bacteria and yeast growing in a water-based product, so it is fair to ask whether the 'probiotics' are live cultures at all or a lysate added for the name. Nothing on the label, the sales page, or the references page answers that question. Second, chrysin, N-hydroxysuccinimide, palmitoyl oligopeptide, and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7 are the four components of a peptide complex that cosmetic manufacturers sell for under-eye dark circles, and palmitoyl pentapeptide-3 is the anti-wrinkle peptide better known by a trade name. These are legitimate skincare actives. None has any published data on nails or fungus.
The sales pitch is that your toenails, 'just like your gut', have a microbiome that modern life disrupts, and that reintroducing good bacteria rebuilds a 'protective shield'. The text presentation credits the idea to 'a sacred Amazonian barefoot tribe ritual'; the video version calls it a 'mud bath ritual' and, in one heading, still refers to the product as NanoDefense Pro, a different nail supplement whose page template was apparently reused. The references page is more sober: a 2022 sequencing study showing healthy toenails carry a diverse fungal community that collapses to a single pathogen in onychomycosis, a 2021 paper on bacterial imbalance in toenail paronychia, and ten laboratory papers on Lactobacillus species suppressing Candida. That is a genuine research thread. It is not evidence that dabbing a Lactobacillus gel on a fungal toenail does anything, and no such trial exists.
Where does that leave someone comparing options? KeraBiotics is a gentle, pleasantly formulated serum with a speculative mechanism, no disclosed active dose, and a price identical to products that at least contain recognized antifungal ingredients. If you want a topical with tea tree oil and undecylenic acid, both of which have some human data behind them, Kerassentials is the better-supported choice in this category, and we break the two down side by side at /compare/kerabiotics-vs-kerassentials.
How it works
How KeraBiotics is supposed to work, and what the research actually supports
Step 1
Rebuilding the 'Nail Microbiome': The vendor's strongest citation is a 2022 next-generation-sequencing study in Scientific Reports that found healthy toenails host a rich fungal community which is lost in onychomycosis as one pathogen takes over. That is an observation about what a sick nail looks like, not a demonstration that adding bacteria restores it. No study has applied Lactobacillus to an infected nail and measured anything.
Step 2
Probiotic Antagonism of Fungi: The remaining references are laboratory work: Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG and its exopolysaccharides interfering with Candida hyphae, L. rhamnosus forcing metabolic changes in Candida albicans in a gut model, L. paracasei 28.4 postbiotics against Candida auris, and L. acidophilus against oral Candida isolates. Every one of these is a yeast experiment. Toenail fungus is overwhelmingly caused by dermatophyte molds, chiefly Trichophyton rubrum, which are a different kingdom of problem. The one published lactic-acid-bacteria study against T. rubrum that we found used a Lactobacillus plantarum strain not in KeraBiotics, and the inhibition came from lactic and acetic acid in the culture supernatant at 20 mg/mL.
Step 3
Getting Through the Nail Plate: The nail is a dense keratin barrier, and a 2021 podiatry review describes drug penetration from the nail plate to the nail bed as the central unsolved problem in topical onychomycosis therapy, even for small prescription molecules. A bacterium is thousands of times larger than efinaconazole. The label's own directions ('apply to the affected areas ... massage into the skin') describe skin application, which is consistent with a cosmetic and not with reaching fungus under the nail.
Step 4
Chrysin and Copper as Antifungals: Chrysin reduced Candida albicans biofilm metabolic activity in the lab and lowered fungal burden in a mouse oral-candidiasis model in a 2026 Biofouling study, with a 50% biofilm-inhibitory concentration of 128 micrograms per mL. Copper oxide-impregnated socks reduced tinea pedis symptoms in a 300-soldier randomized trial, though oral-plus-topical terbinafine worked better. Neither chrysin nor copper gluconate has been tested on a fungal nail, and KeraBiotics does not disclose the concentration of either.
Step 5
The Peptides: Palmitoyl pentapeptide-3 improved fine lines versus placebo in a 12-week split-face study of 93 women at 3 parts per million. Palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7, palmitoyl oligopeptide, and N-hydroxysuccinimide are sold together with chrysin as an under-eye complex. These are here to make the product feel like serious skincare. They have no plausible role against fungus.
Step 6
What Actually Has Cure-Rate Data: Oral terbinafine achieved mycological cure in 75.7% to 80.8% of patients at 72 weeks in the 496-patient LION trial. Topical efinaconazole 10% achieved complete cure in 17.8% and 15.2% of patients versus 3.3% and 5.5% for vehicle in two phase III trials after 48 weeks of daily use. Tavaborole managed 6.5% and 9.1% complete cure, ciclopirox lacquer 29% to 36% mycological cure. Those numbers are humbling even for prescription drugs, and they are the bar any 'nail fungus formula' should be measured against. KeraBiotics has no number at all.
Ready to try KeraBiotics? Get started today with our exclusive offer.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
Ingredients
Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Lactobacillus paracasei, Bifidobacterium lactis, Lactobacillus acidophilus
Benefits:
The four probiotic species the product is named for. The vendor's references show Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG and its exopolysaccharides interfering with Candida hyphae in vitro, L. rhamnosus reducing Candida albicans pathogenicity in a gut model, and L. paracasei 28.4 postbiotics acting against Candida auris. Every study is a yeast experiment in a dish; none tests Trichophyton rubrum, the dermatophyte behind most toenail infections, and none applies bacteria to a nail or a person. The label gives no colony-forming-unit count and no strain designations, lists the four species after the thickener and preservatives (suggesting under 1%), and the preservative system exists to stop microbes growing in the bottle. Whether any organisms are alive at application is not disclosed.
Chrysin
Benefits:
A flavonoid from propolis and passionflower. In a 2026 laboratory study it reduced Candida albicans biofilm metabolic activity and viability, with a 50% sessile inhibitory concentration of 128 micrograms per mL, and lowered fungal burden in a mouse oral-candidiasis model. No dermatophyte, nail, or human data. On this label chrysin sits alongside N-hydroxysuccinimide, palmitoyl oligopeptide, and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7, the four components of a peptide complex sold to cosmetic manufacturers for under-eye dark circles, which is the more likely reason it is here. Concentration not disclosed.
Copper Gluconate
Benefits:
A copper salt. Copper has broad antimicrobial activity in the laboratory, and copper oxide-impregnated socks reduced tinea pedis scaling, fissuring, and itching in a 300-soldier randomized comparison, though oral-plus-topical terbinafine performed better. A copper salt dissolved in a water-based gel is a different delivery from copper woven into a sock, and copper gluconate has no onychomycosis trial. Concentration not disclosed.
Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-3 (pal-KTTKS)
Benefits:
A synthetic collagen-signaling peptide used in anti-wrinkle creams. At 3 parts per million it improved fine lines versus a placebo moisturizer in a 12-week double-blind split-face study of 93 women aged 35-55. That is a facial skincare result with no plausible mechanism against fungus and no nail data. It is here to make the serum feel like premium skincare. Concentration not disclosed.
Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, N-Hydroxysuccinimide
Benefits:
The remaining three parts of the cosmetic dark-circle complex, marketed for reducing under-eye pigmentation and puffiness. Palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7 is described by its suppliers as reducing inflammatory signaling in skin. None of the three has any published data on nails, dermatophytes, or fungal infection of any kind. Concentrations not disclosed.
Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Glycerin, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract
Benefits:
The humectant, soothing base that makes up most of the bottle after water, and the reason users describe softer, less cracked skin around the nail within two weeks. The only antifungal data we found for aloe is veterinary (an aloe vera gel extract used on ringworm in calves), at extract concentrations a cosmetic serum does not approach. These are moisturizer ingredients doing moisturizer work; they are not antifungals at this concentration.
Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol (Optiphen), Potassium Sorbate, Carbomer, Steareth-20, Polysorbate-20
Benefits:
A standard cosmetic preservative-and-texture system: phenoxyethanol and caprylyl glycol are broad-spectrum preservatives, potassium sorbate targets yeast and mold, carbomer thickens the gel, and the two surfactants keep the peptides and extracts dispersed. All are widely used and well tolerated, but a preservative system chosen to prevent bacterial and fungal growth in a water-based product sits awkwardly next to a live-probiotic claim, and the label does not resolve the contradiction.
Safety
Safety profile and what to expect
KeraBiotics is a water-based, aloe-and-glycerin gel with a conventional cosmetic preservative system and no essential oils, alcohol, or acids. That makes it the least irritating nail product we have reviewed on paper, and it is the reason users describe it as soothing rather than stinging. The label says 'for external use only', warns against contact with eyes or mucous membranes, and says not to apply to wounds, damaged, or irritated skin, not to bandage the area, and not to use with a heating pad.
Two label lines deserve attention. 'The safety of this product has not been determined' is a cosmetic-regulation disclosure that means the manufacturer has not substantiated safety data with the FDA; it is common on small-brand cosmetics and is not by itself alarming, but it is not what the sales page's 'proven to be safe in clinical trials' line implies. And applying live or lysed bacteria to skin that is cracked or fissured, which is exactly the skin around a fungal toenail, is a scenario the label tells you to avoid. People with diabetes, neuropathy, or peripheral vascular disease should not self-treat foot infections with any over-the-counter product, and the affiliate kit's targeting of 'older people or people with diabetes' is the reason we say so plainly.
Possible Side Effects
- ⚠Mild redness or itching around the nail fold in the first days, usually in people whose skin was already cracked
- ⚠A tacky or filmy feel if too much is applied, which is the carbomer gel drying; use less
- ⚠Rare contact sensitivity to phenoxyethanol or polysorbate-20 in people with known cosmetic preservative allergies
Warnings
- ✗For external use only; avoid eyes and mucous membranes
- ✗Do not apply to open wounds, cracked, bleeding, or damaged skin, per the label
- ✗Do not bandage the area or use with a heating pad or heating device after application
- ✗People with diabetes, neuropathy, or poor circulation should have foot and nail infections evaluated by a clinician before using any topical
- ✗Stop and see a dermatologist if the nail becomes painful, lifts from the bed, or the discoloration spreads to other nails during use
- ✗Keep out of reach of children; contact Poison Control if ingested
KeraBiotics is safe and effective. Join thousands of satisfied customers.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
How to apply KeraBiotics for best results
Timing
Evening after a shower is the simplest routine. A 15 mL bottle is sold as a 30-day supply, which works out to roughly 0.5 mL a day; on more than two nails, once-daily use will run out faster than that. The vendor's refund policy advises using the product for at least 3 months before judging it, which conflicts with a 60-day refund window that starts on delivery.
Directions
- After showering, dry the feet thoroughly and apply a small amount of serum to the affected nail and surrounding skin, massaging in until absorbed, per the label
- The label says once a day; the sales page FAQ says once in the morning and once at night with 'the special brush and applicator'. The bottle in the product images is a plain dropper-cap vial. Follow the label unless the vendor confirms otherwise
- Put on clean cotton socks immediately after applying and keep them on for at least one minute, per the label; this is meant to keep the serum on the nail rather than on the floor
Pro Tips
- 💡Weeks 1-2: Expect a change in how the skin around the nail feels (softer, less flaky), which is the aloe and glycerin. Do not expect any change in the nail itself.
- 💡Weeks 3-8: If the product is doing anything to the nail, it would show as clear growth at the base as new nail emerges. Toenails grow about 1.6 mm a month, so even a perfect treatment shows only a few millimeters of clear nail in this window.
- 💡Months 3-12: A big toenail takes 12-18 months to replace itself. This is the honest timeline for any topical, prescription or not, and it is why the 60-day guarantee cannot tell you whether KeraBiotics works.
- 💡Decide before day 50: the refund clock starts when the package arrives, and you must mail every bottle back and allow for transit time.
- 💡Photograph the nail at the same angle under the same light every two weeks; memory is a poor judge of slow change.
- 💡Do the things that actually move nail fungus: keep nails trimmed and filed thin, rotate shoes so they dry, wear moisture-wicking socks, treat athlete's foot on the surrounding skin, and disinfect clippers between nails.
Note: Give KeraBiotics 8 weeks, but set a calendar reminder for day 50. If a nail has not been cultured, get that done in parallel: a positive dermatophyte culture is the point at which a serum stops being a reasonable experiment and a prescription conversation should start.
What users report after using KeraBiotics
Note: Individual results vary with nail thickness, number of nails involved, and whether a dermatophyte was actually the cause. Benefits are most often reported on the skin around the nail rather than on the nail itself.
Experience these benefits yourself! KeraBiotics is available now.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
Pros & Cons
✓Pros
- +Gentle water-and-aloe base with no essential oils, alcohol, or acids; the best-tolerated nail product we have reviewed
- +Full ingredient list printed on the label in standard cosmetic format, including the exact preservative system
- +The four probiotic species and chrysin do have genuine laboratory data against Candida yeast, and the vendor links the actual papers rather than inventing them
- +Once-a-day application with socks is the easiest routine in the category
- +Free US shipping on every package, including the single bottle
- +6-bottle price of $49 matches Kerassentials at the same tier
- +DigiStore24 checkout with a published refund policy and an order self-service portal, and the vendor states there is no autoship
✗Cons
- -No recognized antifungal ingredient: no undecylenic acid, tea tree oil, tolnaftate, clotrimazole, or ciclopirox
- -No colony-forming-unit count or strain designation for the probiotics, which sit below the preservatives on the label
- -Preserved with phenoxyethanol, caprylyl glycol, and potassium sorbate, all chosen to prevent microbial growth, which is hard to reconcile with a live-culture claim
- -Every study on the vendor's references page is an in-vitro Candida experiment or an observational microbiome survey; none tests a dermatophyte, a nail, or a person
- -The label says once a day, the sales page says twice, and the 'special brush and applicator' in the FAQ does not appear in the product images
- -The label carries 'The safety of this product has not been determined' while the sales page claims ingredients 'proven to be safe in clinical trials'
- -60-day guarantee is shorter than the 3 months the vendor recommends and far shorter than the 12-18 months a toenail needs to regrow; you must mail every bottle back at your cost
- -The '$99 regular price', the '16,971 reviews', and the '87,000 customers' figures cannot be verified anywhere outside the sales page, and the video page still names a different product (NanoDefense Pro) in its own headline
Evidence
Nail microbiome: next-generation sequencing found 338 fungal operational taxonomic units across healthy toenails and onychomycosis patients, with the diversity of healthy nails lost as a single pathogen dominates in disease (Olbrich et al., Scientific Reports, 2022); an observational finding, not a treatment trial
Lactobacillus versus Candida (the vendor's core citations): L. rhamnosus GG and its exopolysaccharides interfere with Candida hyphal growth (Allonsius et al., Microbial Biotechnology, 2017); L. rhamnosus colonisation forces metabolic adaptations that reduce C. albicans pathogenicity in a gut model (Alonso-Roman et al., Nature Communications, 2022); L. paracasei 28.4 postbiotics act against Candida auris (Rossoni et al., Frontiers in Cellular and Infection Microbiology, 2020); a probiotic filtrate disrupted Candida-bacterial biofilms (Hager et al., mBio, 2019). All in vitro, all yeast, none on a nail
Lactic acid bacteria versus dermatophytes: of 66 strains screened, a Lactobacillus plantarum strain (not in KeraBiotics) inhibited Trichophyton rubrum in dual culture, with the supernatant's lactic and acetic acid responsible and a minimum inhibitory concentration of 20 mg/mL (Danial et al., World Journal of Microbiology and Biotechnology, 2021); no human or nail data
Chrysin reduced Candida albicans biofilm metabolic activity and viability in vitro (50% sessile inhibitory concentration 128 micrograms/mL) and lowered fungal burden in a mouse oral candidiasis model (Wang and Li, Biofouling, 2026); no dermatophyte or nail data
Copper: copper oxide-impregnated socks reduced tinea pedis scaling, fissuring, and itching in a 300-soldier randomized comparison, with oral-plus-topical terbinafine performing better overall (Baveja et al., Medical Journal Armed Forces India, 2021); copper gluconate in a gel has no nail trial
Palmitoyl pentapeptide-3 (pal-KTTKS) at 3 ppm improved fine lines and wrinkles versus a placebo moisturizer in a 12-week double-blind split-face study of 93 women aged 35-55 (Robinson et al., International Journal of Cosmetic Science, 2005); a facial skincare result with no relevance to nails
Nail penetration: the thickness and keratin binding of the nail plate remain the central obstacle to topical onychomycosis therapy even for small prescription molecules (Phan and Vlahovic, Clinics in Podiatric Medicine and Surgery, 2021); toenails grow an average of 1.62 mm per month (Yaemsiri et al., Journal of the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology, 2010)
Prescription benchmarks: continuous oral terbinafine achieved mycological cure in 75.7% (12 weeks) and 80.8% (16 weeks) of 496 toenail onychomycosis patients at week 72 versus 38.3% and 49.1% for intermittent itraconazole (Evans and Sigurgeirsson, BMJ, 1999); topical efinaconazole 10% achieved complete cure in 17.8% and 15.2% of patients versus 3.3% and 5.5% for vehicle after 48 weeks in two phase III trials (Elewski et al., Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, 2013); tavaborole 5% achieved 6.5% and 9.1% complete cure (Elewski et al., JAAD, 2015); ciclopirox 8% lacquer achieved 29% and 36% mycological cure versus 11% and 9% for vehicle (Gupta et al., JAAD, 2000)
Natural-topical comparison: 100% tea tree oil produced an 18% culture cure and 60% clinical improvement versus 11% and 61% for 1% clotrimazole after 6 months of twice-daily use in 117 patients with culture-proven distal subungual onychomycosis (Buck et al., Journal of Family Practice, 1994); onychomycosis was mycologically confirmed in 26% of 550 diabetic patients surveyed (Gupta et al., British Journal of Dermatology, 1998)
Who is it for?
Perfect for:
- ✓Adults with mild, early toenail discoloration who want a gentle daily serum
- ✓People whose main complaint is dry, cracked, or irritated skin around the nail
- ✓Those who reacted to tea tree oil, undecylenic acid, or alcohol-based lacquers and want a formula with no essential oils
- ✓People curious about the nail-microbiome hypothesis who understand it is untested on nails
- ✓Anyone who prefers a once-daily dab-and-socks routine to twice-daily oils
- ✓People who have had a clinician rule out diabetes-related foot risk, psoriasis, and trauma as the cause of the nail change
Survey & stats
Based on 74 participants over 60 days of consistent use
Testimonials
Marcus L.
Tucson, AZ
"I reacted badly to a tea tree product, red and peeling around all my toes, so I wanted something with nothing harsh in it. This is that. No sting, no smell, my skin calmed down in a week. The nail is slowly growing out clearer, I am at month three on the six-pack. I will not claim the bacteria did it, but the routine is easy and I have stuck with it."
Gloria S.
Sarasota, FL
"My daughter ordered it for me after seeing the video. I have diabetes, so I showed the bottle to my doctor first, and she said it was basically a moisturizer and to keep using my prescription lacquer too. It does make the skin softer and the itch between the toes is less. I would not pay $69 for it again, but at the six-pack price it is a decent foot gel."
Kevin R.
Spokane, WA
"The whole Amazon tribe story is nonsense, and the video page literally says NanoDefense Pro in one spot, so I went in skeptical. The product itself is fine, a clear gel, absorbs fast, no residue on the floor. After ten weeks my nail is about the same, the skin is better. The bonus ebooks are throwaway. Three stars, it did what a good aloe gel does and nothing more."
Where to buy KeraBiotics
Visit the official website to get the best pricing and authentic product guarantee.
⚠️ Only available through official website
✅ 60-day money-back guarantee
🏆Conclusion
Editorial Verdict
KeraBiotics is a well-made cosmetic serum sold with a treatment story it cannot support. The formula is genuinely gentle: aloe, glycerin, cucumber, and a set of skincare peptides in a water-based gel, with none of the essential oils or acids that make other nail products sting. The probiotic angle is where it falls apart. The four bacterial species have real laboratory data against Candida yeast, but toenail fungus is a dermatophyte mold, no study has applied any of these organisms to a nail, the label discloses no colony count, and the preservative system exists to keep bacteria from growing in the bottle. Meanwhile the products it competes with on price at least contain undecylenic acid or tea tree oil, and the prescription options it implicitly positions itself against have published cure rates it makes no attempt to match. Add a guarantee that expires ten months before a big toenail can regrow, a label that contradicts the sales page on dosing, and a safety disclosure that contradicts the sales page on trials, and the risk is less about harm than about spending $177 to $294 on a moisturizer. If your nails are mildly discolored, the skin around them is dry and cracked, and you buy the 3- or 6-bottle pack with a calendar reminder set, KeraBiotics is a low-risk experiment with the refund as a safety net. If you have confirmed onychomycosis, Kerassentials is the better-supported topical in this category, and a podiatrist is the better first call.
Toenail fungus products split into three camps. Prescription drugs (terbinafine, efinaconazole, tavaborole, ciclopirox) have randomized trials with cure rates that are honest and modest. Over-the-counter and natural topicals with recognized antifungal actives (undecylenic acid, tea tree oil) have small older studies and a plausible mechanism. And then there are formulas that sell a story. KeraBiotics is squarely in the third camp: its bacteria, its flavonoid, and its copper have laboratory data against the wrong organism in the wrong setting, and its peptides are there for the skincare feel.
What we cannot do is tell you how much of anything is in the bottle or whether it is alive. The label discloses the ingredient list but no colony count, the sales page and the label disagree on how often to apply it, and the 'Amazonian barefoot tribe ritual' framing is the sales page's engine rather than anything a dermatologist would recognize as the cause of onychomycosis. The references page, to the vendor's credit, links real papers; read them and you will find Candida in petri dishes, not toenails.
Is it worth trying? For someone with mild discoloration, irritated skin at the nail fold, and a bad experience with stinging tea tree products, it is a reasonable low-risk trial with a 60-day exit if bought as a 3- or 6-bottle pack. For anyone with a confirmed dermatophyte infection, thick or crumbling nails, or diabetes, the money is better spent on a culture and a prescription conversation, and if you want a natural topical in the meantime, Kerassentials' undecylenic acid and tea tree oil have at least some human data behind them.
Key Takeaways:
- Verified: $69 / $59 / $49 per bottle for 1 / 3 / 6, free US shipping on all packages
- Verified: 60-day money-back guarantee from delivery, all bottles returned at your cost
- Twenty listed ingredients; no CFU count, no strain names, no antifungal active with human data
- All vendor citations are in-vitro Candida studies or microbiome surveys; no nail or dermatophyte trial
- Label and sales page disagree on dosing and on safety testing; buy from the vendor's site only
KeraBiotics Alternatives
While KeraBiotics is our top choice, here are some other nail health alternatives worth considering:

Kerassentials
Kerassentials is a topical oil blend that targets nail fungus using natural antifungal ingredients like Tea Tree Oil and...

ProNail Complex
ProNail Complex is a 1 oz (30 ml) topical mist spray for toenails and the surrounding skin, sold direct through DigiStor...
Why we recommend KeraBiotics: Superior nail health targeting, clinically proven ingredients, and better value for money with money-back guarantee.
KeraBiotics vs Competitors
Detailed comparison of KeraBiotics against top nail health competitors in the market:
| Feature | KeraBiotics | Kerassentials | ProNail Complex |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $49 | From $49 | From $49 |
| Money-Back Guarantee | 60 days | 60 days | 60 days |
| User Rating | 3.8/5 | 4.2/5 | 3.9/5 |
| Key Benefits | Skin Comfort: The most consistent report is softer, less cracked skin around the nail within two weeks, which is what a glycerin-and-aloe gel does on any dry skin, Less Flaking and Itch: Users with athlete's-foot-type scaling at the nail fold often describe less itch, plausibly from the humectant base and copper | Clearer Nails: Most users see a noticeable reduction in discolouration and cloudiness over 8-12 weeks, Reduced Thickening: Nails gradually return to a more normal thickness as healthy tissue grows in | Skin Around the Nail: The most common report is less flaking and cracking on the toes and between them by weeks 3-6, which is what a carrier-oil blend with menthol and tea tree oil would be expected to do, Nail Edge: A minority notice the crumbly, chalky edge is firmer and easier to trim after two months |
| Third-Party Testing | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes | ? Unknown |
Winner: KeraBiotics
KeraBiotics stands out with superior nail health support, longer money-back guarantee, and proven ingredients that specifically target nail health health.

Skin & Nail Health Writer
Elena covers skin, nail, and foot health with a focus on practical solutions for conditions like fungal infections and everyday dermatological concerns.
FAQ
Where can I buy KeraBiotics?
KeraBiotics is sold only through the vendor's site, where checkout runs through DigiStore24. It is not sold in pharmacies or stores, and listings on Amazon, Walmart Marketplace, or eBay are not from the manufacturer and are not covered by the guarantee. Buying direct is the only way to get the 3- and 6-bottle pricing, the two bonus guides, and the 60-day money-back guarantee. The label lists the distributor as KeraBiotics, 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278, with product support at contact@kerabiotics-product.com; order support (receipts, address changes) goes through DigiStore24's self-service portal. You can reach the vendor's order page through the links on this review.
How much does KeraBiotics cost?
At the time of this review, the vendor's site lists a single 15 mL bottle (sold as a 30-day supply) at $69 with free US shipping. The 3-bottle package is $59 per bottle ($177 total) and the 6-bottle package is $49 per bottle ($294 total), both with free US shipping and two bonus digital guides. International shipping to Canada, the UK, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand is $15.95 per order with 10-15 working days transit. The vendor frames the discounts against a $99-per-bottle 'regular' price that, as far as we can tell, has never been charged. Prices can change, so check the vendor's site before ordering.
Is KeraBiotics legit or a scam?
KeraBiotics is a real product with a printed ingredient label, a physical distributor address in Tallmadge, Ohio, and checkout through DigiStore24, an established payment processor with a published refund process. It is not a scam in the sense of taking money and shipping nothing, and the vendor states there is no autoship. It does have real problems: no colony count for the probiotics, no antifungal active with human data, a label that says 'the safety of this product has not been determined' beneath a sales page claiming clinical safety trials, a video page that still names a different product (NanoDefense Pro) in its headline, and '16,971 reviews' and '87,000 customers' figures that cannot be verified anywhere outside the sales page. We found no Better Business Bureau profile for the company under the KeraBiotics name. Treat it as a legitimate cosmetic serum sold with an exaggerated pitch.
Is there a KeraBiotics discount or coupon code?
KeraBiotics does not use coupon codes at checkout. The only discounts are the package prices on the vendor's site: $69 for one bottle, $59 per bottle for three, and $49 per bottle for six, with free US shipping on all three and two bonus digital guides ('Skin Deep', on eczema and psoriasis, and 'Fresh Start', on post-fungal detox) on the 3- and 6-bottle orders. The vendor describes the 6-bottle price as $300 off, which is measured against a $99 'regular' price nobody appears to pay. Sites advertising KeraBiotics coupon codes or a 180-day guarantee are affiliate pages; the vendor's refund policy says 60 days.
Does KeraBiotics have a money-back guarantee?
Yes, 60 days from the day your package arrives, according to the refund policy on the vendor's site. To claim it you email contact@kerabiotics-product.com with 'Refund Request' in the subject line, then mail all bottles, empty or unopened, with the packing slip and a note with your name, email, and order ID to 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278. Return shipping is at your cost. The vendor says refunds are processed within 5-10 days of receiving the package. Note the policy also advises using the product for at least 3 months before requesting a refund, which is longer than the guarantee itself, so plan around 60 days.
What are the ingredients in KeraBiotics?
The label lists: deionized water, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, glycerin, Cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, chrysin, palmitoyl oligopeptide, N-hydroxysuccinimide, palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7, palmitoyl pentapeptide-3, steareth-20, polysorbate-20, carbomer, phenoxyethanol and caprylyl glycol (Optiphen), Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Lactobacillus paracasei, Bifidobacterium lactis, Lactobacillus acidophilus, copper gluconate, and potassium sorbate. No amounts, colony counts, or strain designations are given. There is no undecylenic acid, tea tree oil, tolnaftate, clotrimazole, or any other recognized antifungal. The four peptides plus chrysin and N-hydroxysuccinimide are skincare actives with facial trials, not nail data.
Does KeraBiotics actually kill toenail fungus?
There is no evidence that it does. The vendor's references page cites laboratory studies in which Lactobacillus species suppress Candida yeast, plus a 2022 sequencing study showing healthy toenails carry a diverse fungal community that collapses in onychomycosis. None of these applies the bacteria to a nail, and none involves Trichophyton rubrum, the dermatophyte behind most toenail infections. For comparison, oral terbinafine achieved mycological cure in 75.7% to 80.8% of patients at 72 weeks in the LION trial, and topical efinaconazole 10% achieved complete cure in 17.8% and 15.2% of patients after 48 weeks in two phase III trials. Those are the published benchmarks. KeraBiotics has no cure-rate data of any kind, and its label describes application to the skin, not under the nail.
How long before I notice results?
Skin around the nail typically feels softer within one to two weeks, which is the aloe and glycerin working as a moisturizer. Any real change in the nail itself can only appear as clear new growth at the base, and toenails grow about 1.6 mm a month, so a big toenail takes 12-18 months to fully replace itself. That is true for prescription treatments too: efinaconazole trials ran 48 weeks and measured at 52. Users who report a change with KeraBiotics usually describe a clearer band at the cuticle between weeks 6 and 10. The vendor recommends 3 months; the guarantee gives you 2. Decide by day 50 and buy the 3-bottle pack if you want the evaluation and the guarantee to line up.
KeraBiotics vs Kerassentials: which is better?
They take different approaches. KeraBiotics is a water-based serum with four probiotic species, a flavonoid, skincare peptides, and copper gluconate, applied once daily under socks, with a 60-day guarantee and no recognized antifungal active. Kerassentials is an oil blend built around undecylenic acid, an over-the-counter antifungal agent, and tea tree oil, which had an 18% culture cure rate and around 60% clinical improvement over 6 months in a 117-patient randomized comparison against 1% clotrimazole; it is applied twice daily and also carries a 60-day guarantee. Kerassentials has a plausible mechanism and some human data; KeraBiotics has neither, but is gentler on irritated skin. For most people with a confirmed or suspected dermatophyte infection, Kerassentials is our pick, and it is reviewed in full at /reviews/kerassentials. The side-by-side is at /compare/kerabiotics-vs-kerassentials.
Is KeraBiotics safe if I have diabetes?
Ask your doctor first. The ingredients themselves are mild, but the label tells you not to apply the serum to cracked, damaged, or irritated skin, which describes the skin around most fungal toenails, and foot infections in people with diabetes or neuropathy can progress in ways that are not obvious from the surface. A 550-patient survey found mycologically confirmed onychomycosis in 26% of people with diabetes, so the condition is common in this group, and it is also the group where a self-treated toenail can become a real problem. The vendor's affiliate materials name people with diabetes as a primary audience; we would name them as the group most in need of a clinician's look before trying any over-the-counter product.
What if KeraBiotics doesn't work for me?
Use the guarantee, and use it on time. Email contact@kerabiotics-product.com with 'Refund Request' in the subject before day 60 from delivery, keep the packing slip, and mail every bottle back to the Tallmadge, Ohio address with tracking so you have proof of receipt. Refunds are processed 5-10 days after the package arrives. If you have an order question rather than a product question, DigiStore24's customer self-service portal handles receipts and order lookups, and DigiStore24 has its own buyer-protection process if the vendor does not respond.
Get honest health tips & reviews
Join our newsletter for science-backed supplement reviews and wellness advice.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.
