OrexiBurn Review: Can 450 mg of Actives in One Daily Capsule Justify $69 a Bottle? (2026)
OrexiBurn is a one-capsule-a-day weight-loss supplement sold direct with ClickBank as the retailer at $69 for one bottle, $59 per bottle for three, and $49 per bottle for six, under a 60-day money-back guarantee counted from delivery. Unlike most products in this category it does disclose every dose: L-arginine 300 mg, citrus bioflavonoid 50% at 40 mg, Ecklonia cava extract 30 mg, L-ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate 30 mg, Myrciaria jaboticaba skin extract 30 mg, phosphatidylserine 50% at 10 mg, CELLg8 turmeric root extract 70% at 5 mg, and 1% glucoraphanin at 5 mg. That transparency is the product's best feature and also its biggest problem: the numbers are far below every human trial the vendor's own references page points to. The whole capsule is 450 mg of actives, of which the turmeric contributes about 3.5 mg of curcuminoids and the glucoraphanin about 50 micrograms. We read the vendor's text presentation, the Supplement Facts panel, the refund and shipping policies and the full reference list, then checked each ingredient on PubMed. We also found the sales page lists seven ingredients while the label lists eight, and that the reference list supporting the fat-loss story is dominated by rat, mouse and zebrafish studies.

Sarah Thompson
Lead Science Editor
Last updated: September 6, 2026
Disclosure: This review contains affiliate links. If you purchase through our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.


Lead Science Editor
Sarah leads the editorial review process at The Health News, making sure every piece of content meets rigorous evidence-based standards.
At a glance
Best for
- Adults who have already fixed diet and step count and want a stimulant-free capsule as a small addition, not a substitute
- People who refuse proprietary blends and want every milligram printed on the panel, even when the milligrams are small
- Anyone sensitive to caffeine, yohimbine or synephrine who wants a fat-burner-shaped product with none of those in it
- Buyers who want a single daily capsule rather than a two- or three-times-a-day protocol
- People who can order the 3- or 6-bottle pack so the evaluation period and the 60-day refund window overlap
Not for
- Anyone expecting double-digit weight loss; no capsule does that, and the only interventions that do in trials are GLP-1 drugs and bariatric surgery
- People who want trial-level doses: this formula is 30 to 1,000 times below the amounts in the studies on the vendor's own reference page
- Vegetarians and vegans; the capsule is gelatin
- Anyone on blood-pressure medication, nitrates or erectile-dysfunction drugs without asking a doctor, because L-arginine is a nitric-oxide precursor
- People with a thyroid condition; Ecklonia cava is a brown seaweed and seaweed products can carry iodine
- Anyone treating the 'orexin hormone' story as established weight-loss science rather than a mechanism borrowed from rodent neuroscience
OrexiBurn price & where to buy
- Price: from $49 per bottle (single bottle $69) · Save up to $300 on 6 bottles
- Guarantee: 60-day money-back guarantee
- Where to buy: only on the official OrexiBurn website — not sold in stores, on Amazon or Walmart.
OrexiBurn still worth it in 2026?
Fully disclosed doses, which is rare, at 30 to 1,000 times below the amounts that worked in the trials the vendor itself cites: a low-risk experiment at the 6-bottle price, not a fat-loss tool
"It is one capsule a day and it does not make me jittery. That is genuinely nice. Whether it did anything for my weight, I cannot honestly say."
"I liked that the label prints every amount. Then I looked up the amounts and understood why nothing happened."
"The refund went through. I mailed the bottles back to Ohio myself and paid the postage, but they did pay me."
- Every ingredient carries a printed amount. No proprietary blend, no hidden splits. That puts OrexiBurn ahead of most ClickBank weight-loss formulas on disclosure.
- The amounts are the issue. The Ecklonia cava trial used 72 to 144 mg a day; OrexiBurn has 30 mg. The L-arginine trial used 8.3 g a day; OrexiBurn has 300 mg. The phosphatidylserine research used 600 mg a day; OrexiBurn supplies about 5 mg of actual PS.
- There is no published human trial showing that any oral supplement raises orexin, the hormone the entire sales pitch is built around, or that raising it produces weight loss in people.
- 60-day money-back guarantee counted from delivery, per the vendor's refund policy; you must mail every bottle back at your own cost to Tallmadge, Ohio, and the same policy asks you to use the product for 3 months first.
Best suited to adults who are already running a calorie deficit, want a stimulant-free once-a-day capsule alongside it, and understand they are buying a small polyphenol and amino-acid dose rather than a fat-loss mechanism.
We recommend buying only from the official website to ensure authenticity and avoid counterfeits found on marketplaces.
Join the success stories! Get OrexiBurn with our money-back guarantee.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
What is OrexiBurn?
A once-daily capsule built on the orexin story, with eight fully disclosed but very small doses
OrexiBurn is a 30-capsule, one-a-day weight-loss supplement distributed by a company of the same name in Tallmadge, Ohio, with ClickBank as the retailer. The Supplement Facts panel lists eight ingredients with individual amounts: L-arginine 300 mg, citrus bioflavonoid 50% at 40 mg, Ecklonia cava brown seaweed extract 30 mg, L-ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate 30 mg, Myrciaria jaboticaba skin extract standardised to 25% polyphenols at 30 mg, phosphatidylserine 50% from sunflower at 10 mg, CELLg8 turmeric root extract powder 70% at 5 mg, and 1% glucoraphanin at 5 mg. Other ingredients are gelatin capsule, brown rice flour, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide. Support is listed as contact@orexiburn-product.com.
The pitch is orexin. Orexin, also called hypocretin, is a real hypothalamic neuropeptide; it regulates arousal, feeding and spontaneous physical activity, and orexin-deficient people have narcolepsy. The vendor's claim is that OrexiBurn 'supports orexin, a key hormone for regulating cravings, metabolism, and motivation for physical activity'. What the vendor does not say is that no human trial has ever shown an oral supplement raising orexin levels, and no human trial has shown that raising orexin causes weight loss. The two orexin citations on the reference page are review articles about the neurobiology of obesity resistance and about sleep, obesity and ageing, not tests of this product or its ingredients.
Give the label its due: every dose is printed. That is unusual in this category and it is the main reason we did not rate the product lower. But printing the doses also means anyone can check them, and when you do, the picture is consistent. The Ecklonia cava trial the vendor is leaning on gave 72 or 144 mg a day for 12 weeks; the capsule has 30 mg. The strongest L-arginine trial in obese type 2 diabetics used 8.3 g a day on top of a hypocaloric diet and exercise; the capsule has 300 mg, about 3.6% of that. The phosphatidylserine work most often cited used 600 mg a day; 10 mg of a 50% material is roughly 5 mg of PS. The 5 mg of a 70% turmeric extract works out to about 3.5 mg of curcuminoids against trial doses in the hundreds to low thousands of milligrams, even allowing generously for the CELLg8 delivery technology. And '1% Glucoraphanin 5 mg' means 50 micrograms of glucoraphanin, which is what a fraction of a gram of broccoli would give you.
The reference page is the other tell. Of the studies backing the fat-loss claims, the Ecklonia cava anti-obesity paper is in high-fat-diet rats, the jaboticaba papers are in mice and rats, the citrus flavonoid papers include obese mice and a diet-induced obese zebrafish, the L-arginine fat-mass paper is in diet-induced obese rats, and the phosphatidylserine entry is a WebMD consumer article. There are legitimate human papers in the list as well, and we cite them below, but the mechanism story is carried by animals. For comparison, Mitolyn is the other one-capsule weight-loss product we have reviewed at this price point, and we put the two side by side at /compare/mitolyn-vs-orexiburn.
How it works
How OrexiBurn is supposed to work, and what the research actually supports
Step 1
The Orexin Premise: Orexin/hypocretin neurons in the lateral hypothalamus really do drive arousal, feeding behaviour and non-exercise activity thermogenesis, and reviews have proposed orexin signalling as a route to obesity resistance. The gap is that dietary amino acids activating orexin neurons was shown in mouse brain-slice and rodent work, not in people, and nobody has demonstrated an oral capsule raising human orexin or producing weight loss through it. The mechanism is plausible neuroscience, not a tested product claim.
Step 2
Nitric Oxide and Fat Mass: The L-arginine story rests on a 33-patient study in obese, insulin-resistant type 2 diabetics who did 21 days of hypocaloric diet plus exercise training; the group also given 8.3 g of L-arginine a day lost more fat mass and more waist circumference while preserving fat-free mass. Note that everyone in the trial was dieting and exercising. A later meta-analysis of 8 randomised trials found L-arginine reduced waist circumference by about 3 cm but had no significant effect on body weight or BMI. OrexiBurn supplies 300 mg.
Step 3
Seaweed Polyphenols: In a 12-week double-blind randomised trial, 97 overweight Korean adults took 72 or 144 mg a day of an Ecklonia cava polyphenol extract; both doses reduced BMI, body fat ratio and waist circumference versus placebo, with the higher dose doing more. This is the best human evidence in the formula. OrexiBurn's 30 mg is below the low-dose arm, and the label does not state a polyphenol standardisation, so the comparison may be more unfavourable than it looks.
Step 4
Citrus Flavonoids: A 6-month randomised placebo-controlled trial of a standardised Moro blood orange extract in overweight adults found 4.2% body mass loss versus 2.2% on placebo, with better waist, hip and fat-mass changes. That trial used a specific anthocyanin-rich cultivar extract, not a generic 'citrus bioflavonoid 50%'. Pooled across ingredients, a meta-analysis of 11 randomised trials in 512 adults found hesperidin or orange juice had no significant effect on body weight, BMI, fat mass, body-fat percentage or waist circumference.
Step 5
Curcumin: A meta-analysis of 21 studies in 1,604 patients with metabolic syndrome and related disorders found curcumin significantly reduced BMI, body weight and waist circumference, with small effect sizes (weight SMD -0.23). Those trials used curcumin in the hundreds to low thousands of milligrams a day. OrexiBurn provides about 3.5 mg of curcuminoids. CELLg8 is a delivery technology intended to raise absorption, but no bioavailability multiplier closes a gap of that size.
Step 6
Glucoraphanin and Sulforaphane: Sulforaphane, the compound glucoraphanin converts into, reduced fasting glucose and HbA1c in obese patients with dysregulated type 2 diabetes when given as concentrated broccoli sprout extract, and improved obesity-related inflammation and insulin resistance in mice. Those are glucose outcomes, not weight outcomes, and the human dose was a concentrated extract. Fifty micrograms is not a dose; it is a label garnish.
Step 7
Appetite and Berries: The single human crossover trial of jaboticaba gave 19 healthy adults 7 g a day of peel powder providing 225 mg of polyphenols for 4 weeks. It improved subjective appetite by about 10% and lowered interleukin-6, but did not change postprandial glucose or insulin. OrexiBurn's 30 mg at 25% polyphenols is about 7.5 mg, roughly one thirtieth of that.
Step 8
The Missing Ingredient: L-ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate, 30 mg on the label, is a clinical nutrition compound studied in severe burn patients and in HIV wasting at gram-level doses for wound healing, muscle and gut function. There is no randomised weight-loss trial in healthy adults, and the vendor's sales page does not mention it at all.
Ready to try OrexiBurn? Get started today with our exclusive offer.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
Ingredients
L-Arginine (300 mg)
Benefits:
The largest ingredient by weight and a nitric-oxide precursor. Its best human evidence for body composition is a study in 33 obese, insulin-resistant type 2 diabetics who all did 21 days of hypocaloric diet plus exercise training; the group also given 8.3 g of L-arginine a day lost more fat mass and more waist circumference while preserving fat-free mass. A later meta-analysis of 8 randomised trials found L-arginine reduced waist circumference by about 3 cm but had no significant effect on body weight or BMI. OrexiBurn discloses its dose, 300 mg, which is roughly 3.6% of the trial amount, and everyone in that trial was dieting and exercising.
Citrus Bioflavonoid 50% (40 mg)
Benefits:
A generic 50% citrus flavonoid material, so about 20 mg of flavonoids. The positive human data belong to a specific product, not to citrus flavonoids in general: a 6-month randomised placebo-controlled trial of a standardised Moro blood orange extract in overweight adults found 4.2% body-mass loss versus 2.2% on placebo, with better waist, hip and fat-mass changes. Pooled evidence is less kind. A meta-analysis of 11 randomised trials in 512 adults found hesperidin supplementation or orange juice had no significant effect on body weight, BMI, fat mass, body-fat percentage or waist circumference. Dose disclosed; the cultivar and standardisation are not.
Ecklonia cava Brown Seaweed Extract (30 mg)
Benefits:
The best-supported ingredient in the formula and the most clearly under-dosed. In a 12-week double-blind randomised placebo-controlled trial, 97 overweight Korean adults took 72 mg or 144 mg a day of an Ecklonia cava polyphenol extract; both arms significantly reduced BMI, body fat ratio, waist circumference and waist-to-hip ratio versus placebo, dose-dependently, with no significant adverse events. OrexiBurn's 30 mg sits below even the low-dose arm, and the label does not state a polyphenol standardisation, so the real gap may be wider. Note also that brown seaweeds are a common iodine source and the label gives no iodine content, which matters if you have a thyroid condition.
L-Ornithine Alpha-Ketoglutarate (30 mg)
Benefits:
A clinical nutrition compound with a real literature in the wrong population: gram-level doses improved wound healing in severe burn patients, were used in burn nutrition, and were tested for muscle, gastrointestinal and immune function in HIV infection. There is no randomised weight-loss trial of ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate in healthy adults at any dose, and 30 mg is orders of magnitude below the clinical amounts. It is also the ingredient the vendor's sales page leaves out: the page names seven ingredients, the bottle lists eight, and this is the missing one.
Myrciaria jaboticaba Skin Extract, std. to 25% polyphenols (30 mg)
Benefits:
Brazilian berry peel, rich in cyanidin-3-O-glucoside and ellagic acid derivatives. The one human trial is a 4-week randomised crossover in 19 healthy adults given 7 g a day of jaboticaba peel powder providing 225 mg of total polyphenols: subjective appetite improved by about 10% and interleukin-6 fell 30-40%, but postprandial glucose, insulin and adiponectin did not change. The obesity, insulin-resistance and hepatic-fat findings the vendor's reference page leans on are in mice and rats. OrexiBurn's 30 mg at 25% supplies about 7.5 mg of polyphenols, roughly one thirtieth of the human trial dose. Dose disclosed.
Phosphatidylserine 50% from Sunflower (10 mg)
Benefits:
A phospholipid studied for cortisol and stress reactivity, not for weight. In a crossover trial in 10 healthy men, 600 mg a day for 10 days lowered peak cortisol and cortisol area-under-the-curve after moderate exercise; soy-derived phosphatidylserine and phosphatidic acid complexes have been tested for stress reactivity in chronically stressed adults. There is no randomised human trial of phosphatidylserine for fat loss. A 10 mg dose of a 50% material is about 5 mg of actual PS, roughly 1% of the studied amount. The vendor's own reference for this ingredient is a WebMD consumer article.
CELLg8 Turmeric Root Extract Powder 70% (5 mg)
Benefits:
About 3.5 mg of curcuminoids, delivered in a liposomal-style carrier marketed for higher absorption. The evidence base is genuine: a meta-analysis of 21 studies in 1,604 patients with metabolic syndrome and related disorders found curcumin significantly reduced BMI, body weight, waist circumference and leptin and raised adiponectin, with small effect sizes. Those trials used curcumin in the hundreds to low thousands of milligrams a day. No delivery technology closes a gap of that order; a bioavailability multiplier applied to 3.5 mg still lands far short of the amounts that produced those results. Dose disclosed.
1% Glucoraphanin (5 mg)
Benefits:
Read the percentage: 1% of 5 mg is 50 micrograms of glucoraphanin, the sulforaphane precursor found in broccoli, which is roughly what a fraction of a gram of broccoli provides. The human research uses concentrated broccoli sprout extract, and it measured glucose rather than weight: sulforaphane reduced fasting blood glucose and HbA1c in obese patients with dysregulated type 2 diabetes, and broccoli sprout powder has been tested in type 2 diabetics for insulin resistance and lipids. The glucoraphanin-and-obesity paper the vendor cites is a mouse study. This is the clearest example on the panel of a disclosed dose that discloses how little is there.
Safety
Safety profile and what to expect
The total actives in one OrexiBurn capsule come to 450 mg, and there are no stimulants: no caffeine, no synephrine, no yohimbine, no green tea extract. That combination makes acute side effects unlikely, and it is the reason this product is easier to tolerate than most fat burners. The capsule shell is gelatin, so it is not vegetarian or vegan, and the label carries no allergen statement despite the sunflower-derived phosphatidylserine and the seaweed extract.
The ingredients worth checking with a clinician are L-arginine and Ecklonia cava. L-arginine is a nitric-oxide precursor and can lower blood pressure; at 300 mg the effect is likely negligible, but anyone on antihypertensives, nitrates or PDE5 inhibitors such as sildenafil should still mention it. Ecklonia cava is a brown seaweed, and brown seaweeds are a common source of iodine; the label does not state an iodine content, which matters if you have Hashimoto's, Graves' disease or a nodular thyroid. Turmeric can add to the effect of anticoagulants at real doses, though 3.5 mg of curcuminoids is well below any level of clinical concern. The label states the product is not for anyone under 18 or for pregnant or nursing women.
Possible Side Effects
- ⚠Mild nausea or stomach discomfort if the capsule is taken on an empty stomach; take it with food and a full glass of water
- ⚠Loose stools in the first few days, reported occasionally, usually settling
- ⚠Headache in a minority of users, plausible with a nitric-oxide precursor even at a low dose
- ⚠No jitteriness, no palpitations, no sleep disruption reported, which is what you would expect from a stimulant-free formula
Warnings
- ✗Not a substitute for medical evaluation; unexplained weight change, fatigue or hair loss should prompt a thyroid panel rather than a supplement order
- ✗Talk to your doctor first if you take blood-pressure medication, nitrates or erectile-dysfunction drugs, because L-arginine is a nitric-oxide precursor
- ✗Talk to your doctor first if you have any thyroid condition; Ecklonia cava is a brown seaweed and the label does not disclose iodine content
- ✗Gelatin capsule; not suitable for vegetarians or vegans
- ✗Not for anyone under 18 or for pregnant or nursing women, per the label
- ✗Do not stack it with other 'metabolism' or 'orexin' products in the hope of reaching a trial dose; you have no way to know what else is in them
- ✗Statements on the vendor's site have not been evaluated by the FDA, and the 'FDA Approved' badge on the certifications strip is not something the FDA issues for dietary supplements
OrexiBurn is safe and effective. Join thousands of satisfied customers.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
How to take OrexiBurn for best results
Timing
Morning with breakfast is the simplest routine and matches the 'motivation for physical activity' framing. There is no evidence for one time of day over another. The vendor's refund policy suggests 3 months of use before judging the product, which is longer than the 60-day guarantee it offers.
Directions
- Take one capsule daily with a large glass of water, per the vendor's own instructions; each bottle holds 30 capsules, a 30-day supply
- Take it with a meal rather than fasted; the amino acids and the turmeric are better tolerated with food
- Do not double the dose to chase the trial amounts; two capsules still would not reach them, and you would burn through the bottle in 15 days
Pro Tips
- 💡Fix the deficit first. A supplement layered on top of maintenance calories will not produce weight loss, and no ingredient in this bottle changes that.
- 💡Weigh yourself the same way every time: same day of the week, first thing, after the bathroom, and track the weekly average rather than the daily number.
- 💡Weeks 1-4: expect nothing visible. The largest effect in any single ingredient trial here took 12 weeks to appear.
- 💡Weeks 4-8: this is your decision window. If the scale trend has not moved and your food log says the deficit is real, the capsule is not the missing piece.
- 💡Decide before day 50: the refund clock starts on delivery, and you must mail every bottle back with transit time to spare.
- 💡Get more from the same money by covering the basics: 1.6 g of protein per kilogram of body weight, 7,000 to 10,000 steps, resistance training twice a week, and sleep. Every one of those beats 450 mg of anything.
Note: Give it 6 to 8 weeks and set a calendar reminder for day 50. The vendor recommends 3 months; the guarantee gives you 2. Buy the 3-bottle pack if you want the evaluation period and the refund window to line up.
What users report after taking OrexiBurn
Note: Individual results vary. The people who report the most are typically those who started the capsule at the same time as a diet change, which makes attribution impossible from self-report alone.
Experience these benefits yourself! OrexiBurn is available now.
✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping
Pros & Cons
✓Pros
- +Every ingredient dose is printed on the Supplement Facts panel; no proprietary blend, which is rare in this category
- +Stimulant-free: no caffeine, synephrine, yohimbine or green tea extract, so no jitters and no sleep disruption
- +One capsule a day is the simplest protocol in the category and the easiest to actually keep
- +Ecklonia cava, L-arginine and curcumin each have real randomised human trials for body composition or metabolic markers, even if not at these doses
- +Free US shipping and a published shipping table with named rates and transit times for Canada, the UK, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand
- +60-day money-back guarantee with a written, step-by-step refund procedure and a physical US return address
- +ClickBank as retailer means an established refund process, 24/7 order support numbers and a self-service order portal, and the vendor states there is no autoship
✗Cons
- -The doses are 30 to 1,000 times below the human trials the vendor's own reference page cites: 30 mg of Ecklonia cava against 72-144 mg, 300 mg of L-arginine against 8.3 g, about 5 mg of phosphatidylserine against 600 mg, about 3.5 mg of curcuminoids against hundreds of milligrams
- -'1% Glucoraphanin 5 mg' is 50 micrograms of glucoraphanin, less than you would get from a bite of broccoli, and it is listed as if it were an active ingredient
- -The sales page names seven ingredients while the label lists eight; L-ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate is on the bottle and appears nowhere in the sales copy
- -The orexin mechanism that names the product has never been shown in a human trial: no supplement has been demonstrated to raise orexin in people, let alone to cause weight loss that way
- -The reference page carrying the fat-loss story is dominated by animal work, high-fat-diet rats, obese mice, a diet-induced obese zebrafish, plus a WebMD consumer article for phosphatidylserine
- -Gelatin capsule rules out vegetarians and vegans, and there is no allergen statement despite the seaweed and sunflower-derived ingredients
- -The 60-day guarantee is shorter than the 3 months of use the same refund policy recommends, and you must mail every bottle back at your own cost to Ohio
- -A single bottle is $69 and the advertised $49 requires a $294 six-bottle order, while the post-purchase upsell pages offer more bottles at $29 each, which tells you what a bottle actually costs to sell
- -The '$99 regular price' used to compute the $30, $120 and $300 savings does not appear to have ever been charged, and the '17,963 reviews' and '96% of customers order 6 bottles' figures cannot be verified anywhere outside the sales page
- -The certifications strip includes an 'FDA Approved' badge; the FDA does not approve dietary supplements
Evidence
L-arginine: in 33 obese, insulin-resistant type 2 diabetic patients on a 21-day hypocaloric diet plus exercise training programme, adding 8.3 g of oral L-arginine per day further reduced fat mass and waist circumference while preserving fat-free mass, and improved daily glucose profiles and adipokine levels versus placebo (Lucotti et al., American Journal of Physiology Endocrinology and Metabolism, 2006; PMID 16772327). A meta-analysis of 8 randomised trials found L-arginine reduced waist circumference by 2.97 cm but had no significant effect on body weight or BMI (Mousavi et al., International Journal for Vitamin and Nutrition Research, 2021; PMID 30982445). OrexiBurn provides 300 mg.
Ecklonia cava: in a 12-week double-blind randomised placebo-controlled trial in 97 overweight Korean adults (mean BMI 26.5), 72 mg or 144 mg per day of an Ecklonia cava polyphenol extract significantly reduced BMI, body fat ratio, waist circumference and waist-to-hip ratio versus placebo, dose-dependently, with no significant adverse events (Shin et al., Phytotherapy Research, 2012; PMID 21717516). OrexiBurn provides 30 mg, below the low-dose arm, with no stated polyphenol standardisation.
Citrus flavonoids: a 6-month randomised double-blind placebo-controlled trial of a standardised Moro blood orange Citrus sinensis extract in overweight but otherwise healthy adults found greater reductions in body mass (4.2% versus 2.2%), BMI, waist circumference (3.9 cm versus 1.7 cm), fat mass and visceral fat than placebo (Briskey et al., Nutrients, 2022; PMID 35276783). Pooled across the wider literature, a meta-analysis of 11 randomised trials in 512 adults found hesperidin supplementation or orange juice had no significant effect on body weight, BMI, fat mass, body-fat percentage or waist circumference (Djafari et al., Clinical Nutrition ESPEN, 2021; PMID 34024506). OrexiBurn provides 40 mg of a generic 50% citrus bioflavonoid, not the studied cultivar extract.
Curcumin: a systematic review and meta-analysis of 21 studies in 1,604 patients with metabolic syndrome and related disorders found curcumin intake significantly reduced BMI (SMD -0.37), body weight (SMD -0.23), waist circumference (SMD -0.25) and leptin, and raised adiponectin (Akbari et al., Frontiers in Pharmacology, 2019; PMID 31249528). Those trials used curcumin in the hundreds to low thousands of milligrams per day; OrexiBurn's 5 mg of a 70% turmeric extract supplies roughly 3.5 mg of curcuminoids.
Phosphatidylserine: 600 mg per day for 10 days lowered peak cortisol and cortisol area-under-the-curve after moderate-intensity exercise in a crossover trial in 10 healthy men, with no effect on lactate or growth hormone (Starks et al., Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition, 2008; PMID 18662395). Soy-derived phosphatidylserine and phosphatidic acid complexes have also been tested for stress reactivity (Hellhammer et al., Lipids in Health and Disease, 2014; PMID 25081826). There is no randomised human trial of phosphatidylserine for weight loss, and OrexiBurn's 10 mg of a 50% material supplies about 5 mg of PS.
Glucoraphanin and sulforaphane: sulforaphane suppressed hepatic glucose production in cells and animals and, given as concentrated broccoli sprout extract, reduced fasting blood glucose and HbA1c in obese patients with dysregulated type 2 diabetes (Axelsson et al., Science Translational Medicine, 2017; PMID 28615356). Broccoli sprout powder has also been tested in type 2 diabetics for insulin resistance and lipids (Bahadoran et al., International Journal of Food Sciences and Nutrition, 2012; PMID 22537070). These are glucose and lipid outcomes, not weight outcomes, and the obesity-inflammation work the vendor cites is in mice. OrexiBurn's '1% Glucoraphanin 5 mg' is 50 micrograms of glucoraphanin.
Jaboticaba: in a 4-week randomised crossover trial in 19 healthy adults, 7 g per day of jaboticaba peel powder delivering 225 mg of total polyphenols improved subjective appetite by about 10% and lowered fasting and postprandial interleukin-6 by 30-40%, but did not change postprandial glucose, insulin or adiponectin (Batista et al., Food Research International, 2025; PMID 41215004). The obesity and insulin-resistance findings the vendor cites are in mice and rats. OrexiBurn's 30 mg at 25% polyphenols supplies about 7.5 mg of polyphenols.
L-ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate: studied in clinical nutrition at gram-level doses, improving wound healing in severe burn patients (Coudray-Lucas et al., Critical Care Medicine, 2000; PMID 10890617), in burn nutrition generally (Donati et al., Clinical Nutrition, 1999; PMID 10601539) and in HIV infection for muscle, gastrointestinal and immune function (Karsegard et al., Nutrition, 2004; PMID 15165613). No randomised weight-loss trial in healthy adults. OrexiBurn provides 30 mg, and the ingredient does not appear on the vendor's sales page at all.
Orexin: the neuropeptide is a legitimate research target, reviewed as a possible route to obesity resistance (Butterick et al., Reviews in Endocrine and Metabolic Disorders, 2013) and in the context of sleep, obesity and ageing (Nixon et al., Ageing Research Reviews, 2015; PMID 25462194). Dietary amino acids were shown to activate central orexin/hypocretin neurons in rodent work (Karnani et al., Neuron, 2011; PMID 22099463). No published human trial shows that an oral supplement raises orexin levels in people or that doing so produces weight loss.
For context on what does work: once-weekly semaglutide 2.4 mg plus lifestyle intervention produced a mean 14.9% body-weight reduction versus 2.4% on placebo at week 68 in 1,961 adults with overweight or obesity, with 50.5% of the semaglutide group losing 15% or more (Wilding et al., New England Journal of Medicine, 2021; PMID 33567185). Once-weekly tirzepatide produced mean weight reductions of 15.0% at 5 mg and up to 20.9% at 15 mg over 72 weeks in 2,539 adults (Jastreboff et al., New England Journal of Medicine, 2022; PMID 35658024). No dietary supplement has produced anything approaching these figures in a randomised trial.
Who is it for?
Perfect for:
- ✓Adults already maintaining a calorie deficit who want a gentle, stimulant-free capsule alongside it
- ✓People who refuse proprietary blends and want every dose printed on the Supplement Facts panel
- ✓Anyone who cannot tolerate caffeine-based fat burners because of blood pressure, anxiety or sleep
- ✓Buyers who value a single daily capsule over multi-dose protocols they will not keep up
- ✓People who treat the 60-day money-back guarantee as the actual product feature and will decide by day 50
- ✓Adults who have cleared L-arginine with their doctor if on blood-pressure, nitrate or PDE5 medication, and the seaweed extract if they have a thyroid condition
Survey & stats
Based on 96 participants over 60 days of consistent use
Testimonials
Grant W.
Spokane, WA
"My blood pressure medication rules out most of these products because of the stimulants. My pharmacist looked at this label, told me the arginine was too small to matter for me, and cleared it. Appetite in the afternoon is a bit easier and I have not had a single headache. I am not calling it a fat burner but it is the first one I could actually take."
Cheryl A.
Fort Wayne, IN
"The website goes on about a hormone called orexin. I asked my doctor and she had heard of it, then said there is nothing showing a pill changes it in a person. I finished the bottle anyway. Maybe slightly less snacking, hard to tell. One capsule a day is genuinely convenient."
Miguel R.
San Antonio, TX
"Ordered six bottles for the $49 price. Then after checkout they offered more bottles at $29 each, which made me feel like the real price is $29. The product itself has been fine, no stomach issues, easy to remember. I am eleven pounds down over four months on a proper deficit and lifting three times a week. Give the capsule whatever share of that you think it deserves."
Where to buy OrexiBurn
Visit the official website to get the best pricing and authentic product guarantee.
⚠️ Only available through official website
✅ 60-day money-back guarantee
🏆Conclusion
Editorial Verdict
OrexiBurn does something most of its competitors refuse to do: it prints every dose. There is no proprietary blend to hide behind, and the ingredient selection is not silly, since Ecklonia cava, L-arginine, curcumin and citrus flavonoids all have randomised human trials for body composition or metabolic markers. The problem is that once the numbers are on the label, anyone can check them, and they do not survive the check. Thirty milligrams of Ecklonia cava against a 72-144 mg trial. Three hundred milligrams of L-arginine against 8.3 g. Five milligrams of a 50% phosphatidylserine against 600 mg. Three and a half milligrams of curcuminoids against trials in the hundreds. Fifty micrograms of glucoraphanin, which is not a dose at all. On top of that, the mechanism the product is named after has never been demonstrated in a human being, the sales page and the bottle do not list the same ingredients, and the evidence page supporting the fat-loss claims runs on rats, mice and a zebrafish. What you are actually buying for $49 to $69 a month is a stimulant-free, easily tolerated, once-daily capsule containing a small amount of several reasonable compounds. If you are already in a calorie deficit, want something gentle, and treat the 60-day guarantee as the real product feature, it is a defensible low-risk experiment. If you are hoping the capsule will do the work, it will not, and no capsule will.
Weight-loss supplements split into two groups. One hides small doses inside a proprietary blend so nobody can audit them. The other prints the doses and hopes nobody looks them up. OrexiBurn is squarely in the second group, and we would rather review the second group, because at least the argument can be settled with arithmetic. The arithmetic here says the formula sits far below every trial it points to, and that no plausible bioavailability advantage closes gaps of thirty-fold and up.
The orexin framing deserves a word of its own. Orexin is genuine neuroscience: it drives wakefulness, feeding and spontaneous movement, and researchers have studied orexin signalling in the context of obesity resistance. Borrowing that vocabulary is not the same as demonstrating that swallowing 450 mg of amino acids and polyphenols changes orexin tone in a human being. That study does not exist, and the vendor does not claim it does when you read the reference list carefully.
So what should someone do with $294? The uncomfortable truth is that no capsule produces meaningful fat loss without a calorie deficit, and the only interventions with double-digit average weight loss in randomised trials are the GLP-1 drugs, semaglutide 2.4 mg at 14.9% of body weight over 68 weeks and tirzepatide at up to 20.9% over 72 weeks, along with bariatric surgery. If you want a supplement alongside a real deficit, OrexiBurn is tolerable, transparent and refundable, which is more than most of its shelf-mates. If you want a comparison at the same price and format, Mitolyn is the other one-a-day weight-loss capsule we have looked at closely, and we break the two down at /compare/mitolyn-vs-orexiburn.
Key Takeaways:
- Verified: $69 / $59 / $49 per bottle for 1 / 3 / 6, free US shipping, $15.95 international
- Verified: 60-day money-back guarantee from delivery, all bottles mailed back at your cost to Tallmadge, Ohio
- 8 ingredients, all doses printed, 450 mg of actives in one daily capsule
- Doses are 30 to 1,000 times below the human trials on the vendor's own reference page
- The orexin mechanism has no human trial; buy from the vendor's site only
OrexiBurn Alternatives
While OrexiBurn is our top choice, here are some other weight loss alternatives worth considering:

AquaSculpt
AquaSculpt combines cold-induced thermogenesis with a 14-ingredient metabolic support formula. The concept: drink ice co...

CitrusBurn
CitrusBurn targets what the manufacturer calls 'thermogenic resistance' — the gradual metabolic slowdown that many women...

Fast Lean Pro
Fast Lean Pro is a once-a-day, 1.7 g scoop of powder sold as a 'fasting switch' that supposedly tricks your body into th...
Why we recommend OrexiBurn: Superior weight loss targeting, clinically proven ingredients, and better value for money with money-back guarantee.
OrexiBurn vs Competitors
Detailed comparison of OrexiBurn against top weight loss competitors in the market:
| Feature | OrexiBurn | AquaSculpt | CitrusBurn |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $49 | From $49 | From $49 |
| Money-Back Guarantee | 60 days | 60-day money-back guarantee | 180-day money-back guarantee |
| User Rating | 3.8/5 | 4.1/5 | 4.2/5 |
| Key Benefits | Appetite: The most common positive report is slightly easier appetite control in the afternoon, described as 'a bit less snacking' rather than suppression; the one human jaboticaba trial measured about a 10% change in subjective appetite at thirty times the dose, Energy: Some users describe feeling more willing to move, which is the outcome the orexin story predicts and which is also the outcome most vulnerable to expectation effects | Steady Weight Loss: Most users report 8-13 lbs over 60-90 days with consistent use, Sustained Energy: Clean, steady energy without jitters or crashes | Gradual Weight Loss: Most users report 8-14 lbs over 90 days when combined with improved eating habits, Sustained Energy: Steady energy through the day without the jitters or crashes associated with caffeine-heavy formulas |
| Third-Party Testing | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
Winner: OrexiBurn
OrexiBurn stands out with superior weight loss support, longer money-back guarantee, and proven ingredients that specifically target weight loss health.

Lead Science Editor
Sarah leads the editorial review process at The Health News, making sure every piece of content meets rigorous evidence-based standards.
FAQ
Where can I buy OrexiBurn?
OrexiBurn is sold only through the vendor's site, where checkout runs through ClickBank as the retailer. It is not sold in stores, and listings on Amazon, Walmart Marketplace or eBay are not from the manufacturer and are not covered by the guarantee. Buying direct is the only way to get the 3- and 6-bottle pricing, the two bonus guides on the 6-bottle order and the 60-day money-back guarantee. The label lists the distributor as OrexiBurn, Tallmadge, OH 44278, with product support at contact@orexiburn-product.com; order support goes through ClickBank's self-service portal at clkbank.com or on 1-800-390-6035 in the US and +1 208-345-4245 internationally. You can reach the vendor's order page through the links on this review.
How much does OrexiBurn cost?
At the time of this review, the vendor's site lists a single bottle (30 capsules, a 30-day supply) at $69. The 3-bottle package is $59 per bottle, $177 in total, and the 6-bottle package is $49 per bottle, $294 in total, with two bonus digital guides included on the 6-bottle order. US shipping is free per the shipping policy, though the pricing block only badges the 6-bottle pack as free shipping. Shipping to Canada, the UK, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand is $15.95 with 10-15 working days transit; US orders arrive in 5-7 working days. All three prices are discounted against a $99-per-bottle 'regular' price that, as far as we can tell, has never been charged, which is where the advertised $30, $120 and $300 savings come from. The post-purchase upsell pages offer additional bottles at $29 each. Prices can change, so check the vendor's site before ordering.
Is OrexiBurn legit or a scam?
OrexiBurn is a real product with a printed Supplement Facts panel that discloses every dose, a physical distributor address in Tallmadge, Ohio, a product support email, and ClickBank as the retailer with a published refund process and 24/7 order support lines. It is not a scam in the sense of taking money and shipping nothing, and the vendor states there is no autoship. It does have real problems. The doses are 30 to 1,000 times below the human trials the vendor's own reference page cites; '1% Glucoraphanin 5 mg' works out to 50 micrograms; the sales page names seven ingredients while the label lists eight; the orexin mechanism the product is named after has never been demonstrated in a human trial; the reference page supporting the fat-loss claims leans heavily on rats, mice and a zebrafish; and the certifications strip carries an 'FDA Approved' badge the FDA does not issue for supplements. Treat it as a legitimate but heavily under-dosed supplement sold with an overstated mechanism.
Is there an OrexiBurn discount or coupon code?
OrexiBurn does not use coupon codes at checkout. The only discounts are the package prices on the vendor's site: $69 for one bottle, $59 per bottle for three ($177) and $49 per bottle for six ($294), with two bonus digital guides on the 6-bottle order. The 'save $300' figure is measured against a $99-per-bottle regular price nobody appears to pay. Sites advertising OrexiBurn coupon codes, an 80% discount or a 180-day guarantee are affiliate pages inventing numbers; the vendor's refund policy says 60 days. If you want the lowest genuine per-bottle price it is the six-pack, but only take it if you are prepared to mail six bottles back should you want the refund.
Does OrexiBurn have a money-back guarantee?
Yes, 60 days counted from the day your package is delivered, according to the refund policy on the vendor's site. To claim it you email contact@orexiburn-product.com with 'Refund Request' in the subject line, then mail all the bottles back, empty or unopened, together with the packing slip and a note giving your name, email and order ID, to 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278. Return shipping is at your cost. The vendor says the refund is processed within 5 to 10 days of receiving your package. Note that the same policy asks you to use the product for at least 3 months before concluding it does not work, which is longer than the guarantee itself, so plan around 60 days and decide by roughly day 50 to allow for return transit.
What are the ingredients in OrexiBurn, and are the doses enough?
One capsule contains L-arginine 300 mg, citrus bioflavonoid 50% at 40 mg, Ecklonia cava brown seaweed extract 30 mg, L-ornithine alpha-ketoglutarate 30 mg, Myrciaria jaboticaba skin extract standardised to 25% polyphenols at 30 mg, phosphatidylserine 50% from sunflower at 10 mg, CELLg8 turmeric root extract powder 70% at 5 mg, and 1% glucoraphanin at 5 mg. Other ingredients are gelatin capsule, brown rice flour, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide. Full disclosure of every dose is a genuine point in the product's favour. The doses themselves are not enough. The Ecklonia cava trial used 72 to 144 mg a day; the L-arginine fat-mass trial used 8.3 g a day; the phosphatidylserine research used 600 mg a day against about 5 mg of PS here; the curcumin trials used hundreds to thousands of milligrams against about 3.5 mg of curcuminoids; and the jaboticaba crossover trial delivered 225 mg of polyphenols against about 7.5 mg here. The 5 mg of a 1% glucoraphanin material is 50 micrograms.
Does OrexiBurn actually make you lose weight?
Not on its own, and it is worth being blunt about this: no capsule produces meaningful fat loss without a calorie deficit. Weight loss comes from eating fewer calories than you burn, and supplements at best nudge appetite, energy expenditure or adherence at the margins. The only interventions that have produced double-digit average weight loss in randomised trials are the GLP-1 based drugs, semaglutide 2.4 mg at 14.9% of body weight versus 2.4% on placebo over 68 weeks in 1,961 adults, and tirzepatide at up to 20.9% over 72 weeks in 2,539 adults, along with bariatric surgery. Even the one supplement trial in this formula's own reference list that showed fat loss with L-arginine had every participant on a hypocaloric diet plus exercise training. If you are not in a deficit, OrexiBurn will not create one for you.
How long before I notice results?
Longer than most buyers expect, and possibly never for the scale. The strongest single-ingredient trial in the formula, the Ecklonia cava study, took 12 weeks to show BMI and body-fat changes at two to five times OrexiBurn's dose. The blood orange extract trial ran six months. Users who report anything usually describe easier appetite control in weeks 3 to 6 rather than visible weight change. Give it 6 to 8 weeks alongside a genuine deficit, track a weekly average weight rather than daily numbers, and set a calendar reminder for day 50 so you can still use the guarantee. The vendor asks for 3 months, which the 60-day refund window does not allow.
Is OrexiBurn safe with medications?
Ask your doctor or pharmacist, and bring the label. The formula is stimulant-free, which removes the usual fat-burner risks, and the total actives are only 450 mg, which keeps interaction risk low. Two ingredients still warrant a conversation. L-arginine is a nitric-oxide precursor and can lower blood pressure, so mention it if you take antihypertensives, nitrates or erectile-dysfunction drugs such as sildenafil. Ecklonia cava is a brown seaweed, and brown seaweeds are a common iodine source; the label does not state an iodine content, which matters if you have Hashimoto's, Graves' disease or thyroid nodules. Turmeric can add to anticoagulant effects at real doses, though 3.5 mg of curcuminoids is far below any level of concern. The label states the product is not for anyone under 18 or for pregnant or nursing women.
OrexiBurn vs Mitolyn: which is better?
They are the same shape of product at almost the same price, and they fail in different ways. OrexiBurn is a one-capsule-a-day formula that discloses all eight doses and builds its story on orexin, a real hypothalamic neuropeptide with no human supplement trial behind it. Mitolyn is the other one-a-day weight-loss capsule we have reviewed at this tier, and our full write-up is at /reviews/mitolyn. If disclosure is what you care about, OrexiBurn wins outright: you can audit every milligram, which is exactly why we can tell you the milligrams are too small. Neither product will out-perform a calorie deficit, and neither is in the same universe as the GLP-1 drugs. The side-by-side, including price per day, dose transparency and guarantee terms, is at /compare/mitolyn-vs-orexiburn.
Get science-backed weight loss tips
Join thousands getting honest supplement reviews and practical weight loss advice.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.
Compare OrexiBurn With:
Related Articles

Is Okinawa Flat Belly Tonic a Scam? What We Found After 90 Days
10 min read

How to Spot Fake Supplement Reviews: A Consumer's Guide
12 min read

The State of Supplements in 2026: Industry Data, Consumer Trends & What It Means for You
15 min read

Do Weight Loss Supplements Actually Work? A Science-Based Look
10 min read