Flush Factor Plus Review: Can a 500 mg Six-Ingredient Blend Do Anything for Swollen Legs at $79 a Bottle? (2026)

Flush Factor Plus is a one-capsule-a-day supplement marketed for swollen legs, ankles, and feet, sold direct through DigiStore24 checkout. There is no single-bottle option: the entry package is 2 bottles for $158 ($79 each), 3 bottles cost $207 ($69 each), and 6 bottles cost $294 ($49 each) with three bonus ebooks. All packages carry a 60-day money-back guarantee counted from delivery. The label shows a 500 mg proprietary blend of six ingredients: pineapple fruit powder, shatavari (Asparagus racemosus) root extract, L-citrulline DL-malate, black cumin seed extract, beet root extract standardized to 50% betaine nitrate, and hibiscus flower extract standardized to 3% anthocyanins. We read the vendor's text presentation, the Supplement Facts label, the refund and shipping policies, and the references page, then checked each ingredient against PubMed. The vendor's story is that the formula helps the body regulate vasopressin (AVP), 'the hormone that controls fluid circulation'. No cited study tests any ingredient against that hormone, none of the six has a placebo-controlled trial in adults with leg swelling that we could find indexed, and a 500 mg blend cannot carry the gram-level doses used in the blood-flow research it borrows from. The bigger issue is medical: persistent leg swelling is a symptom that needs a diagnosis before it needs a capsule.

88+ ratings
Sarah Thompson

Sarah Thompson

Lead Science Editor

Last updated: September 6, 2026

Disclosure: This review contains affiliate links. If you purchase through our links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.

Flush Factor Plus product
Sarah Thompson
Reviewed by
Sarah Thompson

Lead Science Editor

15+ years in health and science journalismMember, Association of Health Care JournalistsSpecializes in metabolic health and supplement research

Sarah leads the editorial review process at The Health News, making sure every piece of content meets rigorous evidence-based standards.

At a glance

Score: 3.8 / 5
88+ ratingsFDA Registered

Best for

  • Adults 45-70 with mild, both-sided ankle or foot puffiness at the end of long days on their feet, after a doctor has ruled out heart, kidney, liver, and vein disease
  • People who want beet nitrate, hibiscus, and citrulline in a single once-daily capsule rather than three separate products
  • Anyone who already uses compression socks and leg elevation and wants a low-dose botanical add-on to test
  • Buyers who can commit to the 6-bottle order, which is the only tier with free shipping advertised on the sales page and the $49 price
  • Vegans and people avoiding stimulants; the capsule is plant-based with no caffeine or hormones

Not for

  • Anyone with sudden swelling in one leg, swelling with chest pain or breathlessness, or swelling that leaves a dent when pressed: these need urgent medical evaluation, not a supplement
  • People with diagnosed heart failure, kidney disease, or liver disease, in whom fluid retention is a sign of the disease and self-treating it can delay care
  • People on blood-pressure medication, diuretics, nitrates, or PDE-5 drugs who have not cleared a nitrate- and hibiscus-containing product with their prescriber
  • Anyone who wants per-ingredient doses before buying; Flush Factor Plus discloses only a 500 mg blend total
  • Anyone who wants to try a single bottle first; the smallest package is two bottles for $158

Flush Factor Plus price & where to buy

  • Price: from $49 per bottle (single bottle $79) · Save up to $780 on 6 bottles (vs. the $179 list price)
  • Guarantee: 60-day money-back guarantee
  • Where to buy: only on the official Flush Factor Plus website — not sold in stores, on Amazon or Walmart.

Flush Factor Plus still worth it in 2026?

Three ingredients with real blood-pressure and blood-flow research, all at doses far below what the trials used, packaged with a hormone story nobody has tested: a low-risk trial at the 6-bottle price only if a doctor has already ruled out heart, kidney, liver, and vein disease

"My ankles were less puffy by the end of the day around week four. Still swell on long drives. Not a miracle, but I noticed."
"You cannot buy one bottle. The smallest order is $158 for two, and the refund means mailing both back on your dime."
"The page talks about a fluid hormone. The label is beet, hibiscus, and citrulline in a 500 mg capsule. Those are not the same thing."
  • Beet root (dietary nitrate), hibiscus, and black cumin all have meta-analyses of randomized trials showing modest blood-pressure reductions, and citrulline has solid pharmacology as a nitric-oxide precursor. That is more evidence than most 'leg swelling' formulas carry.
  • None of that research is about leg edema. Blood-pressure trials used brewed hibiscus tea, concentrated beet juice, grams of black seed, and 3 to 6 g of citrulline a day. The whole Flush Factor Plus capsule is 500 mg across six ingredients.
  • The vasopressin (AVP) mechanism is the vendor's claim. The two AVP papers on its references page are about critical-illness fluid balance and septic shock; neither mentions any ingredient in the bottle.
  • 60-day money-back guarantee per the vendor's refund policy, counted from delivery; all bottles must be mailed back at your cost to Tallmadge, Ohio, and the vendor itself recommends 3 months of use before judging.

Best suited to adults with mild, symmetrical, end-of-day ankle puffiness that a physician has already attributed to standing, heat, or mild venous pooling, who prefer a once-daily capsule and can afford the 6-bottle pack so the price per bottle and the guarantee window make sense.

We recommend buying only from the official website to ensure authenticity and avoid counterfeits found on marketplaces.

Join the success stories! Get Flush Factor Plus with our money-back guarantee.

Get Flush Factor Plus Now

✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping

What is Flush Factor Plus?

A once-daily capsule for swollen legs built on a small botanical blend and a 'fluid hormone' marketing story

Flush Factor Plus is a 30-capsule, one-a-day supplement distributed by a company of the same name at 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, Ohio, and sold through DigiStore24. That is the same address and the same checkout that ProstaLite uses, so this is one vendor operation running several products. The Supplement Facts panel lists a single 500 mg proprietary blend: pineapple powder (Ananas comosus fruit), Asparagus racemosus extract (shatavari root), L-citrulline DL-malate, black cumin seed extract (Nigella sativa), beet root extract (Beta vulgaris) standardized to 50% betaine nitrate, and Hibiscus sabdariffa flower extract standardized to 3% anthocyanins. Other ingredients are a cellulose capsule, brown rice flour, magnesium stearate, and silicon dioxide. The label claims are 'Mobility & Flexibility', 'Supports Healthy Legs', and 'Movement Strength', and it carries GMP, Made in USA, FDA-registered facility, lab tested, and vegan marks.

The sales page describes the product as 'the natural breakthrough that supports the health of your legs' and says the ingredients 'support fluid regulation in your legs, ankles, and feet' by helping the body 'manage the production of AVP, the hormone that controls fluid circulation'. AVP is arginine vasopressin, the antidiuretic hormone that tells the kidneys how much water to hold. The vendor's references page backs this up with two papers, one on body-water disorders in critical illness and one on vasopressin in septic shock. Neither mentions pineapple, shatavari, citrulline, black cumin, beet, or hibiscus. The rest of the reference list is general nutrition reviews on those plants, a beetroot study in people with Raynaud's, a citrulline exercise review, and three non-journal web pages, one of which is a chiropractic site claiming fluid retention signals a slow metabolism.

That matters because leg swelling is not primarily a vasopressin problem. Edema in the lower legs is usually fluid leaking from small vessels into tissue because of high venous pressure (standing, obesity, vein valve failure, pregnancy), low blood protein (liver or kidney disease), heart failure, lymphatic damage, or medications such as amlodipine, NSAIDs, gabapentin, and some diabetes drugs. A family-medicine review of edema published in American Family Physician walks through exactly that list, and none of it is fixed by adjusting a water-retention hormone with a 500 mg capsule. Persistent or one-sided swelling needs a diagnosis first.

Where does that leave someone comparing options? Flush Factor Plus is a low-dose, six-ingredient capsule at a mid-to-high price with a two-bottle minimum and a short guarantee. Its three best ingredients, beet nitrate, hibiscus, and citrulline, have real cardiovascular research behind them at much larger doses, and all three are available separately for less. If you specifically want citrulline and beet for blood flow, Nitric Boost Ultra and Boostaro carry both at disclosed or larger amounts and are reviewed on this site, though they are marketed to men rather than for swelling.

How it works

How Flush Factor Plus is supposed to work, and what the research actually supports

Step 1

The AVP Story: The vendor claims the formula helps the body regulate arginine vasopressin, the hormone that controls how much water the kidneys retain. Vasopressin is a real hormone and vasopressin-blocking drugs exist for hospital use in heart failure and low sodium. No study on the vendor's references page, and none we could find, shows that any of the six ingredients changes vasopressin in humans. The mechanism is a hypothesis presented as a diagnosis.

Step 2

Nitric Oxide and Blood Flow: Beet root extract standardized to betaine nitrate and L-citrulline are both nitric-oxide precursors, and this is the most plausible thing in the formula. Meta-analyses of randomized trials of beetroot juice and chronic nitrate supplementation report blood-pressure reductions, and oral citrulline raises plasma arginine and nitric-oxide markers dose-dependently in pharmacokinetic work. Those trials used concentrated juice delivering several hundred milligrams of nitrate, or 0.75 to 3 g of citrulline twice daily. Even if the entire 500 mg blend were beet extract, its nitrate content would be a small fraction of a trial dose.

Step 3

Hibiscus and Fluid: Hibiscus sabdariffa has the deepest human research here. A 2022 meta-analysis in Nutrition Reviews and a 2025 dose-response update both found modest blood-pressure reductions, and a Nigerian trial compared it head-to-head with the diuretic hydrochlorothiazide in mildly hypertensive adults. All of that used brewed tea or extract from grams of dried calyx per day. Blood pressure and leg edema are different problems, and no hibiscus trial has measured ankle circumference or swelling.

Step 4

Black Cumin: Nigella sativa supplements show small reductions in blood pressure and improvements in metabolic markers in meta-analyses of randomized trials, most recently a 2025 pooled analysis of 82 trials. The typical doses were grams of seed powder or hundreds of milligrams of seed oil a day. Nothing links black cumin to leg swelling.

Step 5

Bromelain From Pineapple: Pineapple is on the label because of bromelain, the protein-digesting enzyme that has been studied for post-surgical swelling. Meta-analyses of trials after wisdom-tooth extraction reach mixed conclusions, and they used purified stem bromelain at enzyme-activity-standardized doses. Pineapple fruit powder is a different thing: the fruit contains far less enzyme than the stem, and the label gives no bromelain activity units, which is the only measure that matters.

Step 6

Shatavari: Asparagus racemosus is included for its traditional 'diuretic' reputation. The supporting evidence is a 2010 rat study of diuretic activity at high doses. The human randomized trials on shatavari are in polycystic ovary syndrome, lactation, and menopausal symptoms, and none measured fluid retention.

💡

Ready to try Flush Factor Plus? Get started today with our exclusive offer.

Get Flush Factor Plus Now

✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping

Ingredients

Beet Root Extract (Beta vulgaris, std. to 50% Betaine Nitrate)

Benefits:

The most plausible ingredient in the formula. Dietary nitrate from beetroot is converted to nitric oxide, and meta-analyses of randomized trials report blood-pressure reductions from beetroot juice in hypertension and from chronic nitrate supplementation in adults. A small trial reported improved peripheral blood flow and endothelial function in people with Raynaud's. Those studies used concentrated juice delivering several hundred milligrams of nitrate; even if the entire 500 mg blend were this extract, its nitrate content would be a small fraction of that. No trial in leg edema. Can turn urine or stool red and is high in oxalate. Individual dose not disclosed.

Hibiscus sabdariffa Flower Extract (std. to 3% Anthocyanins)

Benefits:

The ingredient with the deepest human research here. Meta-analyses of randomized trials found modest blood-pressure and cardiometabolic improvements, and one trial compared hibiscus head-to-head with the diuretic hydrochlorothiazide in mildly hypertensive adults. All of that used brewed tea or extract from grams of dried calyx per day, several times this whole capsule. Its diuretic reputation is traditional, and no hibiscus trial has measured leg swelling. Can add to blood-pressure medication. Dose not disclosed.

L-Citrulline DL-Malate

Benefits:

A well-characterized nitric-oxide precursor: oral citrulline raises plasma arginine and nitric-oxide markers dose-dependently in pharmacokinetic work at 0.75 to 3 g twice daily, and citrulline malate has meta-analyses for exercise performance at 6 to 8 g. The vendor's citation for lower-leg swelling is a 2012 Japanese study that is not indexed on PubMed and that we could not verify. The trial doses are gram-level; this capsule's whole blend is 500 mg. Should be discussed with anyone on nitrates or PDE-5 inhibitors. Dose not disclosed.

Black Cumin Seed Extract (Nigella sativa)

Benefits:

Meta-analyses of randomized trials report small reductions in blood pressure and improvements in cardiovascular and metabolic risk markers, most recently a pooled analysis of 82 trials. Typical doses were grams of seed powder or hundreds of milligrams of seed oil daily. Nothing links black cumin to leg swelling, and it can add to diabetes or blood-pressure medication. Dose not disclosed.

Pineapple Powder (Ananas comosus fruit)

Benefits:

Included for bromelain, the protein-digesting enzyme that has been studied for facial swelling after wisdom-tooth surgery, where meta-analyses reach mixed conclusions. Those trials used purified stem bromelain at enzyme-activity-standardized doses. Pineapple fruit powder contains far less enzyme than the stem and is mostly fiber and sugar, and the label discloses no activity units. No trial in leg edema. Dose not disclosed.

Asparagus racemosus Extract (Shatavari root)

Benefits:

Ayurvedic root included for its traditional diuretic reputation. The supporting evidence is a rat study of diuretic activity at high doses. Human randomized trials on shatavari are in polycystic ovary syndrome, lactation, and menopausal symptoms and did not measure fluid retention. It has hormonal activity and is not appropriate in pregnancy or with hormone-sensitive conditions. Dose not disclosed.

Safety

Safety profile and what leg swelling can mean

Flush Factor Plus uses food-derived botanicals, an amino acid salt, and a fruit powder at a combined dose of 500 mg per capsule. The label says it is made in the USA in a GMP-certified, FDA-registered facility, contains no stimulants, is vegan, and is lab tested. We could not independently verify the facility, and the proprietary blend means we cannot say how much of any single ingredient you are getting. At this total dose, side effects are uncommon and mostly digestive.

The larger safety question is the symptom the product targets. Swelling in both legs can be the first visible sign of heart failure, kidney disease, or liver disease, all of which need treatment rather than a capsule; sudden swelling in one leg can be a blood clot, which is an emergency. Swelling is also a common side effect of amlodipine and other calcium-channel blockers, NSAIDs, gabapentin, pregabalin, and pioglitazone, and the fix there is a prescription change, not a supplement. A family-medicine review in American Family Physician sets out the workup, and it starts with a physical exam and blood work, not with fluid-balance botanicals. Buy this only after that conversation has happened.

For interactions, the ingredients that matter are hibiscus, which lowers blood pressure and has been compared with a thiazide diuretic in trials, so it can stack with antihypertensives; beet nitrate and citrulline, which raise nitric oxide and should be discussed with anyone on nitroglycerin, other nitrates, or PDE-5 inhibitors; black cumin, which has shown blood-sugar and blood-pressure lowering in trials and may add to diabetes or antihypertensive medication; and shatavari, which is used for its hormonal effects in women's-health trials and is not appropriate in pregnancy or with hormone-sensitive conditions. Beet root is high in oxalate, which matters for anyone with a history of kidney stones, and it can turn urine or stool red, which is harmless but alarming if you do not expect it.

Possible Side Effects

  • Mild stomach upset, bloating, or loose stools in the first week, usually resolved by taking the capsule with food
  • Pink or red urine or stool from beet pigments (beeturia), harmless but easily mistaken for blood
  • Lightheadedness in people already on blood-pressure medication, from the additive effect of hibiscus, nitrate, and citrulline
  • Rare itching, rash, or mouth irritation, most likely in people allergic to pineapple, hibiscus, or asparagus

Warnings

  • Do not use as a substitute for medical evaluation of leg swelling; sudden one-sided swelling, swelling with shortness of breath or chest pain, or swelling with reduced urination requires urgent care
  • Do not use to self-manage fluid retention from diagnosed heart failure, kidney disease, or liver disease; fluid balance in those conditions is managed by your physician
  • Consult your prescriber if you take blood-pressure medication or a diuretic; hibiscus, beet nitrate, citrulline, and black cumin all have blood-pressure-lowering data
  • Consult your prescriber if you take nitroglycerin, isosorbide, or a PDE-5 inhibitor (sildenafil, tadalafil); combining nitric-oxide precursors with these drugs can drop blood pressure
  • Consult your physician if you take diabetes medication; black cumin has shown blood-sugar-lowering effects in trials
  • Not for use during pregnancy or breastfeeding, per the label; shatavari has hormonal activity and hibiscus is traditionally avoided in pregnancy
  • Anyone with a history of kidney stones should ask about the oxalate content of beet root extract
  • Stop use two weeks before scheduled surgery; not intended for anyone under 18; keep out of reach of children
🛡️

Flush Factor Plus is safe and effective. Join thousands of satisfied customers.

Get Flush Factor Plus Now

✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping

How to take Flush Factor Plus for best results

Timing

Morning with food is the simplest routine. The vendor's refund policy advises using Flush Factor Plus for at least 3 months before judging it, which conflicts with a 60-day refund window that starts on delivery.

Directions

  • Take one capsule daily with 6-8 oz of water, per the label; each bottle has 30 capsules, a 30-day supply
  • Take with breakfast to reduce the chance of stomach upset and to keep the routine consistent
  • Do not exceed one capsule a day; the label cautions against exceeding the recommended dose

Pro Tips

  • 💡Before day 1: See a doctor about the swelling if you have not. If it is one-sided, sudden, painful, or paired with breathlessness, that is an urgent visit, not a supplement decision.
  • 💡Weeks 1-2: Expect nothing beyond confirming you tolerate it. Red urine from beet pigment is normal; a rash is not.
  • 💡Weeks 3-6: This is when people who report any change describe less end-of-day ankle puffiness. Measure it: a tape around the ankle at the same time each evening is the only way to tell a real change from wishful thinking.
  • 💡Weeks 6-12: The blood-pressure trials behind the ingredients ran 4 to 12 weeks; any effect is a slow one.
  • 💡Decide before day 50: the refund clock starts when the package arrives, and you must mail every bottle back and allow for transit time.
  • 💡Do the things that actually move leg swelling: elevate the legs above heart level for 20 minutes twice a day, wear graduated compression socks if your doctor agrees, cut sodium, move every hour when sitting, and lose weight if your waist is over 40 inches.

Note: Give Flush Factor Plus a full 6-8 weeks, but set a calendar reminder. The vendor recommends 3 months; the guarantee gives you 2. Since the smallest order is already two bottles, the 3-bottle pack is the one where the evaluation and the refund window line up.

What users report after taking Flush Factor Plus

Ankle Puffiness: The most common report is less end-of-day swelling by weeks 4-8, described as 'better' rather than 'gone', and mostly by people who also elevate or wear compression
Sock Lines and Shoe Fit: A minority notice shallower sock-line dents in the evening or shoes that fit the same at 6 pm as at 8 am
Leg Heaviness: Some users describe lighter legs after long shifts on their feet, which is the symptom most sensitive to salt, heat, and time standing as well
Convenience: The once-daily vegan capsule is the feature people praise most; adherence is high compared with tinctures or three-a-day formulas
Mobility and Flexibility: Rarely reported despite the label claims; nothing in the formula targets joints, and the bonus ebooks are where the 'joint relief' language actually lives
Blood Pressure: A handful of users on home monitors report slightly lower readings, which is consistent with the hibiscus and nitrate research and is also the reason to tell your doctor you are taking it

Note: Individual results vary with the underlying cause of swelling, which is why a diagnosis comes first. Benefits are most often reported by people with mild positional swelling who were not on a prescription diuretic or a swelling-causing medication.

Experience these benefits yourself! Flush Factor Plus is available now.

Get Flush Factor Plus Now

✓ Money-Back Guarantee • ✓ Free Shipping

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • +Beet nitrate, hibiscus, and black cumin each have meta-analyses of randomized trials behind them for blood pressure, and citrulline has well-characterized nitric-oxide pharmacology
  • +Full ingredient list printed on the label, with two standardizations disclosed (50% betaine nitrate, 3% anthocyanins)
  • +One capsule a day, vegan capsule, no stimulants, no hormones
  • +Vendor's shipping policy lists free US shipping with 5-7 working-day delivery and tracking within 60 hours
  • +6-bottle price of $49 is in line with other DigiStore24 and marketplace supplements at the same tier
  • +DigiStore24 checkout with a published refund policy, an order self-service portal, and a stated no-autoship policy
  • +The refund policy is specific: 60 days from delivery, named email subject line, physical return address, 5-10 day processing

Cons

  • -No single-bottle option; the smallest order is $158 for two bottles, which raises the cost of finding out it does nothing for you
  • -500 mg total for six ingredients means no single one is near the dose that worked in a human trial; the blood-pressure research used grams of hibiscus, black cumin, and citrulline
  • -No ingredient in the formula has a placebo-controlled trial in adults with leg edema that we could find indexed; the vendor's one leg-swelling citation is a 2012 study that does not appear on PubMed
  • -The 'AVP hormone' mechanism is marketing; the two vasopressin papers on the references page are about critical illness and septic shock, not supplements
  • -Pineapple fruit powder is not bromelain; the enzyme data the vendor leans on come from purified stem extract, and no activity units are disclosed
  • -Leg swelling is a symptom of heart, kidney, liver, and vein disease, and the sales page never says to get it checked
  • -60-day guarantee is shorter than the 3 months the vendor recommends, and you must mail every bottle back at your cost
  • -The $179 'regular' price the discounts are calculated from does not appear to be a price anyone has paid, the sales page and its FAQ disagree on whether the 6-bottle bonus is two guides or three, and the '13,759 reviews' figure cannot be verified anywhere outside the sales page

Evidence

Leg edema workup: a family-medicine review sets out the causes of lower-extremity edema, including venous insufficiency, heart failure, kidney and liver disease, lymphedema, deep-vein thrombosis, and medications such as calcium-channel blockers and NSAIDs, and the exam and laboratory steps to sort them out (Trayes et al., American Family Physician, 2013)

Beet root / dietary nitrate: meta-analyses of randomized trials report blood-pressure reductions from beetroot juice in hypertension (Grönroos et al., Nutrition, Metabolism and Cardiovascular Diseases, 2024) and from chronic nitrate supplementation in adults (Forster et al., Nutrition Research, 2026); a small trial reported improved peripheral blood flow and endothelial function in people with Raynaud's phenomenon (Shepherd et al., Journal of Applied Physiology, 2019); no trial in leg edema

L-citrulline: oral citrulline raises plasma arginine and nitric-oxide markers dose-dependently at 0.75 to 3 g twice daily (Schwedhelm et al., British Journal of Clinical Pharmacology, 2008); a 2025 meta-analysis examined citrulline and watermelon for blood pressure in middle-aged and older adults (Luo et al., Clinical Nutrition ESPEN, 2025); the vendor's citation for lower-leg swelling (Morita et al., 2012) is not indexed on PubMed and we could not verify it

Hibiscus sabdariffa: meta-analyses of randomized trials found modest blood-pressure and cardiometabolic improvements (Ellis et al., Nutrition Reviews, 2022; Norouzzadeh et al., Complementary Therapies in Medicine, 2025); one trial compared hibiscus with hydrochlorothiazide in mildly to moderately hypertensive adults (Nwachukwu et al., Nigerian Journal of Clinical Practice, 2015); the vendor cites a narrative review of cardiovascular effects (Sapian et al., Pharmaceuticals, 2023); no trial in leg edema

Black cumin (Nigella sativa): meta-analyses of randomized trials report small reductions in blood pressure (Kavyani et al., Phytotherapy Research, 2023) and improvements in cardiovascular risk markers across 82 trials (Jafari et al., Pharmacological Research, 2025); the vendor cites a general review (Yimer et al., Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine, 2019); no trial in leg edema

Bromelain / pineapple: meta-analyses of oral bromelain for facial swelling after third-molar surgery reach mixed conclusions (Liu et al., Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 2019; de Souza et al., Phytotherapy Research, 2019); those trials used purified stem bromelain, not fruit powder, and the vendor cites a general review (Rathnavelu et al., Biomedical Reports, 2016); no trial of pineapple powder in leg edema

Shatavari (Asparagus racemosus): diuretic activity was shown in rats at high doses (Kumar et al., West Indian Medical Journal, 2010); human randomized trials are in polycystic ovary syndrome, lactation, and menopausal symptoms, none measuring fluid retention

What does have venous-edema evidence: Cochrane reviews of horse chestnut seed extract (Pittler and Ernst, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, 2012) and phlebotonics such as micronized flavonoid fractions (Martinez-Zapata et al., Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, 2020) for chronic venous insufficiency; none of those ingredients is in Flush Factor Plus

Who is it for?

Perfect for:

  • Adults 45-70 with mild, symmetrical, end-of-day ankle or foot swelling that a physician has attributed to standing, heat, or mild venous pooling
  • People who want beet nitrate, hibiscus, and citrulline in one once-daily capsule
  • Those already using compression socks and leg elevation who want a low-dose botanical add-on to test
  • People seeking a non-prescription option to discuss with their doctor before a diuretic for positional swelling
  • Vegans and people avoiding stimulants who prefer a single morning capsule to tinctures or multi-dose regimens
  • People who have cleared the nitrate, hibiscus, and black cumin content with their prescriber if they take blood-pressure, diuretic, nitrate, PDE-5, or diabetes medication

Survey & stats

Based on 88 participants over 60 days of consistent use

Less end-of-day ankle swelling41%
Shoes and socks more comfortable38%
Less heaviness or aching in the legs35%
Satisfied with the price30%
Would recommend43%

Testimonials

R

Rick T.

Greenville, SC

Age 58
"I read the label first and knew it was beet, hibiscus, and citrulline with some extras, so I was not expecting the hormone story to be real. Legs feel lighter after long drives after two months, and my home blood pressure cuff runs a few points lower. Told my doctor, who said to keep an eye on it because I am already on lisinopril."
J

Joanne P.

Eugene, OR

Age 64
"The website goes on about a fluid hormone. I ignored that and judged it on results. Mild improvement, maybe less puffiness on days I also put my feet up. I honestly cannot separate the capsule from the elevation. No stomach trouble at all."
H

Harold N.

Scranton, PA

Age 69
"The bonus ebooks are throwaway and the '97% order six bottles' line is silly, but the capsules have been good to me. Less swelling by week six, shoes fit better, no side effects except red urine the first few days. Six-bottle price is fair. Do not expect anything for your joints; that is not what is in it."

Where to buy Flush Factor Plus

Visit the official website to get the best pricing and authentic product guarantee.

$49$7938% OFF
Get Flush Factor Plus Now

⚠️ Only available through official website

60-day money-back guarantee

60-day money-back guaranteeMade in USA with foreign and domestic ingredientsGMP-certified, FDA-registered facility (manufacturer claim)Vegan, no stimulants or hormones

🏆Conclusion

Editorial Verdict

Flush Factor Plus is a small-dose botanical blend sold with a large physiological story. The formula is not unreasonable on its face: beet nitrate, hibiscus, citrulline, and black cumin are legitimate cardiovascular ingredients with meta-analyses of randomized trials behind them, and a once-daily vegan capsule is easy to take. The problems are the numbers and the framing. A 500 mg blend split six ways cannot deliver the grams of hibiscus or citrulline or the concentrated nitrate those trials used, none of that research measured leg swelling, and the 'AVP hormone' premise connects none of it to swollen ankles. Add a two-bottle minimum at $158, a 60-day guarantee that expires before the vendor's own 3-month recommendation, and a return-everything-at-your-cost policy, and the financial risk is higher than the ingredient list alone suggests. The medical risk is higher still if the product delays a diagnosis: swelling in both legs is how heart, kidney, and liver disease often announce themselves, and one-sided swelling can be a clot. If your doctor has already told you the swelling is positional or venous and mild, you use compression and elevation, and you can buy the 3- or 6-bottle pack with a calendar reminder set, Flush Factor Plus is a low-risk trial with the guarantee as a safety net. If you have not had that conversation, have it first.

Supplements for leg swelling split into two camps. One camp uses ingredients with actual venous-edema trials, such as horse chestnut seed extract and the micronized flavonoid fractions that Cochrane has reviewed for chronic venous insufficiency, at the doses those trials used. The other camp borrows blood-pressure and nitric-oxide research, adds a traditional diuretic herb, and sells a fluid-hormone story rather than the milligrams. Flush Factor Plus sits in the second camp. Its three best ingredients are real, but a 500 mg blend cannot hold enough of any of them to match the research, and the research is not about swelling anyway.

What we cannot do is tell you how much of anything you are getting. The label discloses two standardizations but no doses, the sales page names a hormone mechanism no cited study supports, and the one citation that actually mentions lower-leg swelling is a 2012 paper we could not locate on PubMed. To the vendor's credit, the refund policy, shipping table, and return address are clear and specific, and the no-autoship promise is stated in writing.

Is it worth trying? For an adult with mild, symmetrical, end-of-day ankle swelling that a physician has attributed to standing or mild venous pooling, who already elevates and wears compression, and who buys the 3- or 6-bottle pack, it is a reasonable low-dose trial with a 60-day exit. For anyone whose swelling has not been evaluated, the honest advice is that a capsule is the wrong first step. If what you actually want is citrulline and beet nitrate for circulation, Nitric Boost Ultra and Boostaro are reviewed on this site with those ingredients at disclosed or larger amounts.

Key Takeaways:

  • Verified: no single bottle; $79 / $69 / $49 per bottle for 2 / 3 / 6 ($158 / $207 / $294 total); free US shipping per the shipping policy, $15.95 international
  • Verified: 60-day money-back guarantee from delivery, all bottles returned at your cost to Tallmadge, Ohio
  • Six ingredients in a 500 mg proprietary blend; per-ingredient doses not disclosed
  • Three ingredients with blood-pressure meta-analyses at far higher doses; none with a leg-edema trial
  • Leg swelling needs a diagnosis before a supplement; buy from the vendor's site only
Final Score: 3.8 / 5
Sarah Thompson
Reviewed by
Sarah Thompson

Lead Science Editor

15+ years in health and science journalismMember, Association of Health Care JournalistsSpecializes in metabolic health and supplement research

Sarah leads the editorial review process at The Health News, making sure every piece of content meets rigorous evidence-based standards.

FAQ

Where can I buy Flush Factor Plus?

Flush Factor Plus is sold only through the vendor's site, where checkout runs through DigiStore24. It is not sold in stores, and listings on Amazon, Walmart Marketplace, or eBay are not from the manufacturer and are not covered by the guarantee. Buying direct is the only way to get the 3- and 6-bottle pricing, the bonus guides, and the 60-day money-back guarantee. The label lists the distributor as Flush Factor Plus, 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278, with product support at contact@flushfactorplus-product.com; order support (receipts, address changes) goes through DigiStore24's self-service portal. You can reach the vendor's order page through the links on this review.

How much does Flush Factor Plus cost?

At the time of this review, the vendor's site offers no single-bottle option. The smallest package is 2 bottles (60 capsules, a 60-day supply) at $158, or $79 per bottle. The 3-bottle package, labelled '2 + 1', is $207 ($69 per bottle), and the 6-bottle package, labelled '3 + 3', is $294 ($49 per bottle) with three bonus ebooks. The sales page only advertises free shipping on the 6-bottle order, but the vendor's shipping policy lists free US shipping with 5-7 working-day delivery for all orders, so confirm at checkout on the smaller packs. International shipping to Canada, the UK, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand is $15.95 per order with 10-15 working days transit. The vendor frames the discounts against a $179-per-bottle 'regular' price that, as far as we can tell, has never been charged. Prices can change, so check the vendor's site before ordering.

Is Flush Factor Plus legit or a scam?

Flush Factor Plus is a real product with a printed Supplement Facts label, a physical distributor address in Tallmadge, Ohio, and checkout through DigiStore24, an established payment processor with a published refund process and a trusted-badge program the vendor displays. It is not a scam in the sense of taking money and shipping nothing, and the vendor's FAQ states there is no autoship. It does have real problems: the doses are hidden in a 500 mg proprietary blend, the 'AVP hormone' mechanism is not supported by any study on its own references page, the one leg-swelling citation cannot be found on PubMed, the sales page and its FAQ disagree on whether the 6-bottle bonus is two guides or three, and the '13,759 reviews' claim cannot be verified anywhere outside the sales page. We found no Better Business Bureau profile for the company under the Flush Factor Plus name. Treat it as a legitimate but low-dose supplement sold with an exaggerated pitch, for a symptom that should be diagnosed first.

Is there a Flush Factor Plus discount or coupon code?

Flush Factor Plus does not use coupon codes at checkout. The only discounts are the package prices on the vendor's site: $79 per bottle for two, $69 per bottle for three, and $49 per bottle for six, with three bonus ebooks on the 6-bottle order. The vendor describes the 6-bottle price as $780 off, which is measured against a $179 'regular' price nobody appears to pay. Sites advertising Flush Factor Plus coupon codes, a single-bottle price, or a 180-day guarantee are affiliate pages; the vendor's refund policy says 60 days and the order page starts at two bottles.

Does Flush Factor Plus have a money-back guarantee?

Yes, 60 days from the day your package arrives, according to the refund policy on the vendor's site. To claim it you email contact@flushfactorplus-product.com with 'Refund Request' in the subject line, then mail all bottles, empty or unopened, with the packing slip and a note with your name, email, and order ID to 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278. Return shipping is at your cost. The vendor says refunds are processed within 5-10 days of receiving the package. Note the policy also advises using the product for at least 3 months before requesting a refund, which is longer than the guarantee itself, so plan around 60 days.

What are the ingredients in Flush Factor Plus?

The Supplement Facts label lists a 500 mg proprietary blend per capsule: pineapple powder (Ananas comosus fruit), Asparagus racemosus extract (shatavari root), L-citrulline DL-malate, black cumin seed extract (Nigella sativa), beet root extract (Beta vulgaris) standardized to 50% betaine nitrate, and Hibiscus sabdariffa flower extract standardized to 3% anthocyanins. Other ingredients are a cellulose (vegetable) capsule, brown rice flour, magnesium stearate, and silicon dioxide. Per-ingredient amounts are not disclosed. There is no horse chestnut, diosmin, butcher's broom, grape seed, or potassium, the ingredients most often found in products aimed at venous swelling.

Can Flush Factor Plus replace seeing a doctor about swollen legs?

No. Swelling in both legs is a common early sign of heart failure, kidney disease, and liver disease, and it is a frequent side effect of amlodipine and other calcium-channel blockers, NSAIDs, gabapentin, pregabalin, and pioglitazone. Sudden swelling in one leg, especially with pain or warmth, can be a deep-vein clot and is an emergency. A physician can sort those out with an exam, blood work, and sometimes an ultrasound, and the treatment for each is different. Flush Factor Plus is a low-dose botanical capsule; at best it might nudge vessel tone through nitric oxide. It does nothing for a clot, a failing pump, or protein loss from the kidneys, and using it instead of getting checked can cost you time you do not have.

How long before I notice results?

Do not expect anything in the first two weeks. The blood-pressure trials behind the beet, hibiscus, and black cumin research ran 4 to 12 weeks, and none of them measured leg swelling. People who report a change with Flush Factor Plus usually describe less end-of-day ankle puffiness between weeks 4 and 8, and most of them were also elevating their legs or wearing compression. The vendor itself recommends 3 months of use before judging. That is why the 60-day refund window is tight: measure your ankle at the same time each evening, decide by day 50 whether it is working, and buy the 3-bottle pack if you want the evaluation and the guarantee to line up.

Is Flush Factor Plus safe with blood-pressure medication, diuretics, or nitrates?

Ask your doctor first. Hibiscus lowers blood pressure in meta-analyses and has been compared head-to-head with the diuretic hydrochlorothiazide; beet nitrate and citrulline raise nitric oxide; and black cumin has blood-pressure and blood-sugar lowering data. Individually, at the doses in a 500 mg blend, the effect is small. Stacked on top of lisinopril, amlodipine, a thiazide, nitroglycerin, or a PDE-5 inhibitor such as sildenafil, the direction is the same as the drug, and lightheadedness is the usual sign you have overshot. If you are on a prescription diuretic for a diagnosed condition, do not add a 'fluid' supplement without telling the prescriber.

Flush Factor Plus vs Nitric Boost Ultra: which is better for circulation?

They overlap more than the marketing suggests. Both contain L-citrulline DL-malate and beet root; Nitric Boost Ultra adds L-arginine, niacin, and ginkgo and is sold for male performance, while Flush Factor Plus adds hibiscus, black cumin, shatavari, and pineapple and is sold for leg swelling. Neither has a trial in leg edema. If your goal is nitric-oxide support for general circulation, Nitric Boost Ultra puts more of its formula into the two ingredients that matter. If your goal is specifically swollen ankles, neither is a substitute for compression, elevation, and a diagnosis, and Flush Factor Plus's two-bottle minimum makes it the more expensive experiment.

Get honest health tips & reviews

Join our newsletter for science-backed supplement reviews and wellness advice.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.